We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maui Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My Wife and I decided to makeup our less than terrific Honeymoon by visiting the Amazing Four Seasons in Wailea, Maui for 7 nights.

Let's start with the resort: The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained with 2 amazing pools one of which is the Serenity Infinity Pool overlooking the ocean. Talk about relaxing with an unbelievable view spilling you over into the Pacific.
Our room had a comfortable balcony overlooking the ocean and a room with a comfortable and luxurious bed with even better bathroom.
The hotel staff from the Bell Desk, Valets, Restaurant and Front Desk were all very helpful and polite making our stay even more enjoyable.
Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ryan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,272 - 2,278 of 5,314 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff - from housekeeping, concierge, pool attendants, restaurant staff - were *all* very friendly and attentive. It is a beautiful property - well appointed and maintained. I feel very fortunate that I got to enjoy such a lovely hotel for my vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewmanUnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for a week - Four Seasons - need I say more….the service and amenities were over the top. The grounds were gorgeous - lush and well manicured, and at the bottom of the hilltop hotel was the beach. Beach chairs with towel covers and umbrellas, rented paddle boards everyday, and in the afternoon if it rained lightly we'd order food at Ferraro's and eat it under the umbrella….such great memories. Worth saving up for. Other hotels are only $100 or so less per night, but nothing else compares….We stayed as a couple - but this hotel seemed to be have a lot of families and group stays, seemed very kid friendly, but plenty of areas to go to if you didn't want the crazy kiddies around. All rooms had large balconies. Food & wine at their 3 restaurants are SUPER pricey but there were a few places in walking distance to check out. I highly recommend this hotel in Maui!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HMSJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had two 4 year tours on Oahu with the US Army and now we were returning to the Hawaiian Islands to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We never could afford a honeymoon so this time we were able to go all out. We started out on Oahu and stayed at the Halekulani, then Kauai, staying at the St Regis and then on to Maui to stay at the Four Seasons. The other two hotels were nice but they could not begin to compare to the Four Seasons. The customer service at the Four Seasons is outstanding. Everyone is full of the aloha spirit and are so helpful and friendly. They upgraded us to a suite which was so lovely. All the many positive things that people have said are so true so I will not go into all of them. Hands down this is the most beautiful hotel I have ever seen. The decorating, artwork and architecture is so lovely. Its first come first serve for all the pool seating so we got up early every morning at 6am. We are runners and early risers so that was not a problem for us. We did this to grab the most beautiful spot at the end of the pool that looked out over the ocean. It was completely private and every day we claimed our little piece of paradise. Lovely Rowena was always there each day to bring us tasty snacks, spritz us with water and put cucumbers on our eyes. We ate in the restaurants and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets. We loved every minute of our stay . It was truly the perfect hotel to celebrate our love of 40 years!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzanneAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I've been to Maui several times, and my visit to the Four Seasons was the best ever! My husband and I were treated like royalty, from our arrival until our departure. We were on the concierge floor, and the service was impeccable! The room was enormous, gorgeous view, and the bathroom was like a spa!! Well worth the price! It is truly an experience!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 8909jmgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Amazing, memorable stay with the family. From the serenity pool to the wonderful, authentic ambiance to the scrumptious food and easy access to the beach. Everything was top notch and wouldn't stay anywhere else on Maui.

Room Tip: View of the ocean is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a beautiful resort with excellent service, delicious restaurants, nice rooms and great location. That said and if you read my review of their Hualalai property on the Big Island, there are big differences. My wife and I found this resort very appropriate for Maui, in that it's more on the glamorous, glitzy and see-and-be-seen type. No disrespect meant towards the island or the property, that's just how we experience it.

Instead of the bungalow feel and clumps of scattered low buildings dotting a large property like in Hualalai, this Wailea-Maui resort is much more hotel-oriented. As soon as you move through the lobby and open corridors and make your way to the main pool area, the property drops quickly towards the water and the view can be rightly called stunning.

The service for us was typical Four Seasons, one example was returning from running and being greeted at the front with cool towels and cold bottles of water. Not contrived, not forced, just a real focus on you and making sure you feel special and well looked after. The staff is just great, be nice and not pretentious and these folks have class and will treat you very well.

Walking on the beach paths up from the resort, you will quickly get to the other Wailea resorts and lodging. It's a beautiful area, more on the high-end of things. If that's what you're after, you will be very comfortable on this part of the island. The restaurants have excellent food and drinks and the spa and other amenities are all stellar and worthy of trying.

Room Tip: Four Seasons rooms are typically all of a very high quality and nicely situated. If it'll make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TripShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
503 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: £476 - £1,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a floor-to-ceiling transformation in the guest rooms, suites and beyond, the all new Four Seasons Resort Maui is taking perfection to new heights. Experience a better place to see, be seen, and be unseen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing