We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience!”
Review of Four Seasons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Incredible experience!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

What a fabulous experience in every way; service was extraordinary, the property was beautiful and the amenities were 1st class! We booked an overnight for our anniversary and a bottle of champagne and a rose were in our room when we arrived. They even upgraded us to an ocean view since it was our 1st time at this Four Seasons! It is worth the expense. It is truly among the best!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travgalNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,217
    497
    208
    96
    53
See reviews for
1,256
2,709
76
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Exceptional hotel condition.
Large rooms very well furnished and designed.
Dedicated, professional and considerate staff.
Excellent restaurants.
Family friendly but quiet at the same time.
Beautiful beach.
3 swimming pools: kids / adults / family
Nice snorkeling spots, easy for beginners, with many sea turtles
Various activities organised by the hotel: scuba diving, excursions to Molokini crater, helicopter tours, etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabrice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We had wonderful family vacation at this resort. Professional and friendly personnel and the property is beautiful. The resort made every effort to make our stay pleasant. They had many gluten free options for my family. The breakfast buffet was heavenly, so many wonderful options.

Room Tip: Try to book at least a partial ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here in December last year for our honeymoon. We had both been to Maui several times but had never stayed at the Four Seasons - and now we don't want to stay anywhere else! The property is absolutely stunning from the moment you step foot into the main lobby. The staff was fantastic, as soon as we checked in they referred to us by name, congratulated us on our marriage and gave us a complimentary room upgrade. We had booked a garden view King room and when they told us they gave us a "little upgrade" they were much more generous. We ended up having a 1 bedroom 2 bathroom suite facing the ocean, it was AMAZING! Upon entering our room there was a bottle of Domaine Carneros champagne and red roses. The restaurants on site were delicious, the spa was beautiful and our couples massage was fantastic - we each got to choose the type of massage and add ons we wanted. The grounds were so amazing, the pools and the beach, everything. Overall the staff and service was impeccable and the property itself unmatched by anywhere else in Maui. It was a wonderful place to spend our honeymoon on and we hope to go back in the near future. Thank you Four Seasons!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adominique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

All sources pointed to the Four Seasons as the top place in Maui. If you want a large beautiful room with fabulous amenities and service way beyond...then only stay here.
We were upgraded at check on because we booked with American Express. When we were not happy with a tour booked through the hotel they refunded half our cost. The entire staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. A gorgeous redort through and through!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at FS Maui twice;once in September 2011 and back in November 2013. We have enjoyed our stays so much that we are booked to return in just 2 short months.

From the moment that you arrive on this property you feel relaxed and at home. You are always treated with respect and kindness and are made to feel as if you are their most important guest. From the extensive buffet breakfast to the pools exercise classes housekeeping staff and restaurants (ferraros is out favorite) everything is perfect. This is an enjoyable place for both families and couples (young and old)

We cannot wait to return and experience the amazing service and beauty that is FS Maui!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank buffy14322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The best resort/hotel I've ever stayed at, by far. The people, the grounds, the people... just amazing! Did I mention the people? Had just come from the Four Seasons in San Fran, which was a joke so this saved the brand for me.

Honestly this hotel was so good it ruined the 3 other 5-star hotels I stayed at on the trip.

Adult pool was just perfect, with constant attention and great drinks. Wasn't as hard to get a chair as I thought it would be. Great beach too.

The room was huge with a great view.

This hotel had everything, even a Victoria's Secret model walking around on her vacation.

You. have. to. stay. here!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
26.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
480 reviews
29.9 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.2 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons

Property: Four Seasons
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#1 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Otel, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea, Maui
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing