We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,773)
Filter reviews
5,773 results
Traveller rating
4,798
559
239
111
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,798
559
239
111
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity poolour honeymoontop notchclub levellobby loungeice waterping pongworth every pennymain poolcold towelsocean viewwaiting listoutrigger canoepineapplepool staffadult poolthe ritz
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 5,773 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Maui Four Seasons. We spent three nights here just prior to US Thanksgiving. High levels of service at every turn, from pool attendants to room service to valet. The room was lovely, but you really cannot see the ocean from the partial ocean view, the balcony was lovely, and comfortable. We had a number of meals at the hotel, which were good. We even had half price wine at Ferraros one evening, as we dined after 8 pm, which was a nice surprise. Wifi was good, which was a nice change from other experiences in Hawaii. Adult pool was lovely, but you have to line up early to get a good seat. The other lounge seats at other pools get gobbled up by guest by 7 am.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TorontoDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

My best friend and I came to Maui mid November to celebrate my birthday. I’ve been to Maui quite a few times and typically stay at the Ritz Carlton and have stayed at the grand Wailea as well. In comparison, I have to say the rooms at the Four seasons were the best. Super chic, comfortable, and spacious. The service was outstanding everywhere We loved the fitness area and services. The only downsides were that compare to the ritz, the property can feel quite cramped. I really love the grounds and vibe of the ritz and it’s proximity to Lahaina.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank AWanderingWayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Quite possibly the most beautiful luxury hotel in Wailea. My wife and I initially planned to stay here for just 3 days as we had other plans to stay in Lahaina. However, we ended up spending 3 more nights. We were truly impressed with the property and staff. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. We even got upgraded to a prime ocean view room. The views are spectacular and so is the service from the staff. We couldn’t have asked for a better honeymoon. Staying at the Four Seasons played a major part in making this one of the most fun and memorable experiences we’ve ever had. We will definitely visit again for our anniversary!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank LeCore1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Everything about our four night stay at the Four Seasons Maui at Wailea was superb. The room was of quality construction and well designed. The pools and beach are clean and beautiful, with plenty of lounge area. All of the employees were polite, ready to help, and friendly - we had only one negative experience at the restaurant, Duo. The bar was fun with friendly staff and hula demonstrations plus live music continuing through the evenings. The building and grounds are well kept, housekeeping staff were pleasant and did a great job, and we enjoyed the beautiful landscaping and fountains. We appreciated a "welcome" poke party the first night we arrived, an outrigger canoe ride one morning, and a free Maui photography course one evening; be sure to watch for daily activities like that. Overall a very pleasant experience that we hope to repeat.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2hungrytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Traveled to the Four Seasons from Minnesota with 4 girlfriends and stayed club level for a week. Absolutely amazing experience all around - concierge service couldn't have been better with food, drinks and the pool & grounds were amazing! Highly recommend this resort! Our only recommendation would be to allow a little music at the adult only pool. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank hollya347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews