We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,813)
Filter reviews
5,813 results
Traveller rating
4,834
561
239
112
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,834
561
239
112
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serenity pool our honeymoon top notch club level lobby lounge ice water ping pong worth every penny main pool cold towels ocean view waiting list outrigger canoe pineapple pool staff adult pool impeccable service
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 5,813 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hotel and property itself is absolutely beautiful and the staff was very courteous and attentive. The air conditioning wasn't as cool as we would have liked during the night. Our room could have used more room to hang clothes and more drawer space, but we managed. Be prepared to bring extra cash - a LOT of it. Buffet breakfast is $44 per person ($54 if you want a Mamosa). $30 per day for valet parking (self parking is not an option). $18 to $22 for a cocktail. $780 per day for a Cabana by the infinity pool, although Cabanas by the main pool are free (first come/first serve).

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank warrennossaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha warrennossaman, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and the service from our staff. Sorry that the pricing was greater than what you had expected. We do hope that you will return again sometime!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on our honeymoon and couldn’t have picked a better place! Clean, so much to do, amazing staff, food so tasty like no where else! It was so clean and so romantic! I can’t wait to go back on our anniversary. There are honestly no complaints. Everything was convenient. On the days the beach was closed because of the storm the games room was fun and the gym is also amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Bonvoyager2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Bonvoyager2014, and congratulations on your wedding and honeymoon - and thank you for spending it with us. We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back on yoru first anniversary!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We continue to be impressed by the spectacular service and attention to guest enjoyment of this property. We have stayed at 5 of the other top hotels on Maui and none come close to the pleasure we derive from being a return guest at the Four Seasons Maui.
The room and pool amenities are superb. They serve complementary breakfast rolls, pineapple, cocktails of the day, cold towels and popsicles every day. Umbrella covered lounge chairs and lower pool cabanas are complementary. The staff make a concerted effort to know your name (housekeeping, front desk, pool, and even valet parking attendants) greet you by name.
Once you enjoy the Four Seasons Maui, you will never consider staying anywhere else on Maui or any of the other Hawaiian islands.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Dennis R, and thank you for your kind comments and excellent rating. We are particularly excited to read your comments because you have tried many of the other Maui hotels. So glad you have found a home with us!

You mentioned the pool services, we actually have eight different touchpoints during the course of the day, everything from popsicles to oshibori to frozen grapes - and everything in between.

Mahalo again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our time at the four seasons resort in Maui. We had lunch and dinner and they’re fine restaurants. A late night dinner overlooking the beach was a wonderful experience. As it all for season resorts the service and the quality of the food both lunch and dinner was superb. Would gladly return there for another visit. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Leon B and congratulations on your 50th anniversary - wow! Thank you as well for the five bubble rating and warm comments. So glad you enjoyed the ultimate dinner as well!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon . . .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 8 days enjoying ourselves at the resort. Staff and service are send to none. There is a casual atmosphere to the resort, but the top notch service is priority for all staff. We had several situations where staff stopped what they were doing to help us, even though it was not their actual job. The serenity pool was perfection. Restaurants were all good. Duo for lunch and dinner. Spago for breakfast. Room service was fast and efficient. Concierge was helpful, valet was so great. We can barely find a complaint. Just an overall beautiful and wonderful place. Housekeeping all the way up were amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank AW1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha AW1016, and thank you for the wonderful comments and excellent rating. Sounds like you enjoyed a nice long break and explored every aspect of the resort.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon . . .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews