We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Nothing I could say will tell how great this hotel was. First off, they greet you with such hospitality! Our room was a partial view but it was a beautiful view of the ocean from our balcony. We watched whales and birds from our balcony each morning while having our coffee. The view from the vestibule was breath-taking. Several seating areas facing the ocean view and you are up height to here you can look out on the three pool, flower gardens and watch whales all in one! Can't beat that. Each room is a suite and it is perfect for our family. Double doors from the spacious bedroom to the living room which has a table/chairs, couch that makes a bed, large TV in both rooms, a small kitchen with refrigerator, micro, coffee maker and tea pot on its own little burner. The bathroom is huge with two sinks, huge bathtub and hidden shower. Our maid service was fabulous. We asked them to not make the couch up each day and leave us more creamers for our coffee and more shampoo. They made the couch-bed each day but did not make it as a couch. Yes, they left us plenty of everything we ask for. Turn down service each night. Such friendly maids.
The food in the downstairs cafe' was great. We ordered pick up several night and ate in our room. The spaghetti is the best I've ever had! We did not eat at their main restaurant for several of our friends had dinners there and had to be refunded it was so bad. It was usually full though when we would walk by.????
Hotel is a nice walk either on the sidewalk out front or the walkway on the beach to the Shops of Wailea. The beach is very nice with lots of activities like kayaking, snorkeling and sunbathing. Lots of chairs and umbrella for their guests.
We walked to the Four Seasons just to compare and there is no comparison; the Fairmont is by far the BEST of the two. We will return here!

Room Tip: Partial ocean view rooms are fine unless you want sun in the evenings or mornings. These rooms are c...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,493)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,008 - 3,014 of 4,495 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2013

From the minute we arrived until the time we left, we were treated like gold. The service and friendliness of the staff was top notch. The hotel and grounds were spectacular. The rooms, pool area, lobby, etc., were immaculate. The location in Wailua is also very convenient. Many beautiful beaches as well as shopping and restaurants very near by. I would highly reccomend paying a little extra to stay in a hotel like this. We stayed in 3 different hotels while we were on Maui and wished we would've stayed at the Fairmont the entire time. Maui was amazing and beautiful, but it was even more enjoyable coming back to this resort each night.

Room Tip: Pre paying for your room ahead of time can save you quite a bit of money over your stay.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Having stayed in 4 other hotels/resorts during our trip to Hawaii, and our stay in Maui being the second last stop we were worried we be disappointed with the Fairmont and boy were we ever wrong! We stayed for 4 days and are grateful we chose to spend a longer time at this particular resort! The resort is absolutely stunning, updated, chic and peaceful. Even with such beautiful grounds (pool, hot tub, beach, restaurants) we wouldn't have minded spending our entire visit in our suite! The bathroom was so large, spacious and luxurious and the attention to detail with french doors, arched doorways, and a large sectional in the living room made the room our own private haven. The beach was especially pleasant as it is much more private than others, with only hotel guests really having access to it. We stayed in the water for hours! Little details like the lighting of the lanterns at sunset, the delicious welcome basket with chips, soda and chocolate and the swan-shaped towels on our bed made our stay so memorable, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again! Highly recommended for honeymooners! Thank you Fairmont Kea Lani for a dreamy honeymoon stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marwa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We opted to avoid the Disneyland feel of the Grand Wailea and the pretentiousness of the Four Seasons and LOVED our stay at the Kea Lani. The private cove at Polo Beach was wonderful and the snorkel and kayak guys were so helpful! And the coral reef right off the beach has amazing snorkeling! Sea turtles were everywhere. If you're looking for a relaxing time on Maui - this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jazzermomyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

Beautifully remodeled hotel with spacious rooms with suites. Great views, fantastic selection of restaurants, adult pool, close to golf courses and shopping.
Highly recommend The Fairmount at Kea Lani!
Beautiful Resort!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Beautiful beach that you can snorkel, body surf or boogie board from (or you can rent scuba, kayaks, paddle boards, or a canoe here). Also a beach walking/jogging trail pretty much through Wailea. Rooms all have some ocean view to watch whales or a fantastic sunset from your balcony (binoculars were supplied in our room, but you could see without them too). Watch for the green haze from a sunset over a cloudless horizon. Very business AND kid friendly. Towels supplied for pool, beach or AWAY beach! Free canoe excursion, but you better reserve either immediately on arrival or when you book your room--we couldn't get a slot during our stay…it was booked solid.
Tea or water in lobby to greet you. The tea is flavored and very refreshing.
All staff were very friendly and helpful. We used one of many concierges daily.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the north end. We preferred it because of the view over a villa, but if you have m...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OklahomaMomOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Amazed by the cleanliness of the resort. Great atmosphere and very nice staff. Weather was enjoyable and the resort provided some very amazing views of the beauty of the island. Spa is top notch as is the different eateries on location.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a private suite that has its own plunge pool - its worth it. With a suite you cn go s...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jason l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
26.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
484 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons
Four Seasons
#2 of 8 in Wailea
5,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.8 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.6 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui

Address: 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: £332 - £1,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the essence of Maui at Fairmont Kea Lani, Hawaii's only all-suite and villa luxury resort. Nestled on the golden sands of Wailea's Polo Beach, this award-winning oceanfront paradise redefines luxury with a state-of-the-art spa, island inspired cuisine and authentic cultural experiences. Fairmont Kea Lani is the ideal island getaway with four unique restaurants, three swimming pools including an adult-only pool, a comprehensive fitness and wellness program and unrivaled access to the best adventures across the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Maui
Fairmont Wailea
Wailea Fairmont
The Fairmont Kea Lani
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui Wailea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing