We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,055)
Filter reviews
5,055 results
Traveller rating
3,667
914
294
125
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,667
914
294
125
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsko restaurantcafe ciaosuite hotelnick's fish marketcanoe experienceadult poolfour seasonspresident's clubswim up barbreakfast buffetupper poolliving roomour honeymoontwo sinksocean viewtop notchwalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
3,154 - 3,159 of 5,055 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I had the opportunity to go to the Ko Restaurant in the Fairmont last time I was in Maui. What a wonderful evening. First our delightful server Hannah, an east coat transplant was terrific in her knowledge of not only the food, but even pointed out details about the architecture of the restaurant itself. The drinks, food and service, not to mention the beautiful ocean made for one of my favorite dining experience in Hawaii. GO!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We enjoyed 5 nights in a 3rd floor ocean-view room. The suites are very spacious and up-to-date. The grounds are lush and beautiful. We found shaded lounges on the lawn overlooking the ocean each day. Aside from a couple afternoon showers, the weather was perfect in early November and the resort did not seem very full. It was a perfect quiet retreat. We enjoyed fine dinners at Nick’s Fishmarket and at Ko. The breakfast buffet was among the nicest we have ever experienced, with great food selections, a Bloody Mary bar (mix it yourself), seating on a lovely veranda. We dined at restaurants in the neighboring Four Seasons and Grand Wailea, but we feel we chose the best hotel among them.

Hint: Join the “President’s Club” to get free wi-fi and 20% off in the shop.

Room Tip: Pay for an ocean view and don't expect any complimentary upgrades.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for the kind compliments! We’re thrilled you had a great experience and enjoyed the nearly always perfect weather on Maui’s south side. It’s also wonderful that you were so pleased with the many dining options at the resort. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Mahalo and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed at the Farimont for a week following Christmas. The suite sized rooms are great with the fridge and microwave a welcomed addition, especially with the pricey breakfast buffet. All of the hotel staff we encountered were friendly and very helpful. The service really makes this hotel even better. We arranged for several activities via the concierge, all of which were great. The location right on the beach is very nice with the 1.5 mile beach walk a good spot to run/walk on. The rooms are "ocean view" not "ocean front" which is not a big deal but worth noting. Pool and beach staff were very helpful in securing chairs for us.
I would return to stay here in the future. It is quite pricey but worth the expense. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopoets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Aloha! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the resort’s spacious suites and the exceptional service you received from our staff. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were so happy with this hotel and its staff. Everyone was so warm & friendly. The room was superb; a suite with 2 TV's, a mini fridge and even a microwave. My husband and I really appreciated having double sinks and the tub was large & great (something that really makes the room for me!) Even though we requested a mountain view room, we still had a view of the ocean. Keep an eye out for humpback whales! The beach and pool area are simply lovely. We don't have kids so it was nice to have the option of an adult pool. The beach is paradise. Its located in a good part of Maui, close to everything. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phanie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

It begins as soon as you step out of the car. Friendly smiles from the staff greeting you and making you feel as though they really are interested in your having a great time. From the lovely woman who greets you with tropical fruit punch, to the valet, to the bellman. We had purchased a garden room, but because we signed up for the Presidental Membership (which is free), they upgraded up to a "preferred ocean view". It was really awesome. This is not our first trip to Hawaii, so we were here just to rejuvenate and we were able to do so at this place. Rooms are huge and well appointed. The only complaint is that there wasn't much policing of the adult only pool and we found children in there a few times (which isn't the intent of the design of the property).

Room Tip: Sign up for the free Presidental membership. Gives you Free Wi-fi. Take advantage of the free yoga classes and other fitness programs, if you are so inclined. Room service is expensive, but worth the splurge, it's delicious and huge. There is a refrigerator, so you can mix and match from items purchased at the Safeway (about 3 miles away)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachdoll_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! It’s outstanding to learn that had a relaxing stay and that our staff’s friendly, warm service, added to your vacation experience right from the start. Please know your feedback regarding the monitoring of the adults-only pool is very important to us and has been communicated to our Beach & Pools department. We truly hope to welcome you back again in the future. Mahalo and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews