We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Faultness”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Went there for our honeymoon and literally cannot fault the place. Hands down, the most serene days of my life.

The service extraordinary, going the extra mile on every occasion. The room, the beach, the spa, the amenities, the restaurants all deserving of superlatives too. Simply perfect.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank etravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Wow, thank you for the fantastic review of your honeymoon! It’s terrific that you had such a memorable experience and found the hotel “simply perfect” for your special occasion - your compliments are greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your marriage and best wishes for the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,169
    796
    248
    105
    41
See reviews for
1,664
1,668
51
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (978)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned from my first visit to the Fairmont Kea Lani in Wailea, Maui and was so delighted with the property that I can't wait to visit again. Beginning with the Check-in Experience, you are warmly welcomed with Kukui Nut Lei and Tropical Juice and Tami at the Front Desk was an absolute Delight, one of the Best Front Desk People I have encountered in over three decades of extensive travel. As for the Accomodations, they were Outstanding! Our Oceanview Suite consisted of a Living Room with Convertible Sofa Sleeper and adjoining wet Bar with Refrigerator and Microwave, Separate Bedroom with King Bed, Huge Bathroom with Dual Sinks, and Marble Soaking Tub and Huge Walk-in Shower. And an Enormous, Beautiful Lanai with Large Table for 4 and Chaise Lounge--Colors used and Quality of Furniture was excellent. Buffet Breakfast was pricey but Outstanding Quality and variety, only negative was the Aggressive and Bothersome Birds who lay in wait. Nicks Fishmarket served one of the finest Dinners I have ever had, an outstanding Rack of Lamb and my travelling companion had a perfectly grilled Opakapaka Fish. Living in Honolulu, it was a delightful getaway from the Busy city over the long Holiday Weekend. I can't recommend this Hotel enough!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Aloha! Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Kea Lani for your recent inner island getaway. We work hard to provide our guests with exceptional service and memorable experiences, so we are extremely pleased that you stay was so enjoyable right from the start. We do realize that the birds can be a nuisance and apologize for the inconvenience. Mahalo for your recommendation - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place makes for a wonderful experience on Maui. The service is above all the others. Great facility and staff. I hope to stay here again on my next trip. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone checking options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Kea Lani is a really nice hotel. All suites. We were automatically upgraded to ocean view. Actually, I'm writing this review from our lanai... We don't check out for a couple more days.

So far our stay has been nearly perfect. Hotel and views are very nice. Is not overly busy. Pool was good; beach was good. Snorkeled out at beach - saw and swam with turtles. Amazing experience. One thing negative - all the activities are extremely pricey. FYI - if your kids like to boogie board, buy one in town for $22 rather than rent for $9/hr or $20/day. I didn't realize this until the third day. Stand up paddle board rental was not too costly - $40/hr at the beach. Restaurants are really good, but expect to spend $150-$200 for family of four for each meal there. Breakfast is great, but two adult/two kids was $100. I'm ok with the prices, but I know many people are either concerned about it or are curious what to expect. Just letting you know - expect to pay. And I'm not a big drinker, but drinks are $15/mixed drink. Instead, buy a cooler and liquor in town, or at the cafe in the hotel. You have a mini fridge in the room. The other bad thing - the sofa bed is horrible. If you need two beds, get a room with two beds; don't count on the sofa bed. We ended up getting a cot as well. $30/day, but needed to have enough room for me, my wife and 2 kids. Sunsets are amazing. Views from lanai are beautiful. I wish they had a luau, but they don't, so make sure you schedule one somewhere. We did at Lahaina... Would recommend.

Fairmont is a nice hotel. We were split between there and Four Seasons, just down the road. Four Seasons may be the nicer of the two, but the Kea Lani was a great choice for us. Would definitely stay there again. Staff is extremely friendly - and we have an uncommon name, but staff everywhere not only addresses us by name, but pronounces our name correctly. Cost and sofa bed aside, we are impressed. If something happens between now and when we check out, I will update the post.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view and at minimum, fourth floor. We were upgraded to ocean view and we upgraded ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FooChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The beautiful Fairmont Kea Lani is a destination in itself! Located on the scenic Polo Beach in prestigious Wailea. The grand lobby has a gorgeous fountain in the center. The rooms are luxurious, and every room is a suite with large balconies! The pool is beautiful, and is good for kids and adults alike, with a water slide (however, it is very small), and an adult-only pool. The only drawback is that it is quite a hike from most of the shops and restaurants in Wailea, which are located in the "Shops of Wailea". All in all, I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to classy travelers!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsftennis801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The attention to detail was amazing, the food/room/pool-side service was consistely above and beyond what we had hoped for or expected. We only stayed 3 nights of our honeymoon before moving up to kaanapali but wish we had stayed longer

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Franklinintown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Wow! It’s truly a pleasure to know that your honeymoon at The Fairmont Kea Lani was exceptional. We’re delighted to learn that your expectations were exceeded and greatly appreciate you recognizing our staff's attention to detail. Congratulations on your marriage and best wishes for the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Spacious rooms, beautiful grounds, large swimming pools, a gorgeous private beach, a good selection of restaurants. It was a shame that the water was too murky from storms over the seas to snorkel off the beach, but they tell me it is a great turtle viewing beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 101Charmaine101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
26.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
466 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons
Four Seasons
#2 of 8 in Wailea
5,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.8 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
0.6 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui

Property: Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Address: 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the essence of Maui at Fairmont Kea Lani, Hawaii's only all-suite and villa luxury resort. Nestled on the golden sands of Wailea's Polo Beach, this award-winning oceanfront paradise redefines luxury with a state-of-the-art spa, island inspired cuisine and authentic cultural experiences. Fairmont Kea Lani is the ideal island getaway with four unique restaurants, three swimming pools including an adult-only pool, a comprehensive fitness and wellness program and unrivaled access to the best adventures across the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Maui
Fairmont Wailea
Wailea Fairmont
The Fairmont Kea Lani
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui Wailea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing