We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairmont Hotel, Maui”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Plainview
1 review
“Fairmont Hotel, Maui”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel was fantastic! The grounds were beautiful, the room was unbeliveable, the food was great, the pools and ocean were terrific and we loved staying at the hotel. We are looking forward to going again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,115
    787
    243
    102
    41
See reviews for
1,615
1,652
51
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (963)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

From the very attentive staff, to the renovated beautiful rooms, to the knowledgeable concierge, everything about our experience was perfect. Truly impressed by the property and everything that supports it. We're definitely going to head back there...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidEMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Aloha David! We’re extremely happy to learn that your experience at The Fairmont Kea Lani was exceptional and, most importantly, that you were well taken care by our attentive staff. We are also thrilled you enjoyed the newly renovated suites. Thank you for your review and welcoming you back again very soon. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were fortunate enough to spend a week at the Fairmont Kea Lani in June 2014 with our two and-a-half year old. We decided to upgrade to a deluxe ocean view, which has a wrap around balcony. We were very pleased with this choice, as the larger room and layout made it possible for us to enjoy the room and balcony without disruption our son's nap and early bedtime.

The restaurants are great. We went for the breakfast buffet option, as we liked having the variety every day--for example, I like Japanese breakfast, but also want to be able to add some Western items to my rice and miso, which was possible with the buffet. If you want to save some money, though, the breakfast menu also has a lot of nice options. We didn't eat at Nick's, but really enjoyed Ko--and felt like everywhere we ate was child-friendly. Eating at the hotel, as well as the surrounding hotels, can really add up--so I would suggest checking out restaurants in nearby Kihei, as well as Monkeypod Kitchen a short drive from the hotel.

The walk along Polo Beach is a great way to start and/or end your day. You are also near the Shops at Wailea, which have some convenient shops--such as ABC General Store--as well as some restaurants and many high-end brands.

The service at the hotel is great, and I always felt we were well looked after. When you are on the beach and at the pool, you have access to complimentary sunscreen, aloe lotion and ice water. They also serve pineapple on the beach--which is a nice, refreshing treat!

If you want to pack light, don't worry--the hotel has free washers and dryers throughout the property! They sell single-load boxes of powder detergent and fabric softener sheets, but I would recommend bringing your own if you have a type you like.

We rented our car from the concierge and were very pleased with the rate and convenience. We ordered a transfer to and from the airport--and they provided a carseat for both journeys, meaning we didn't need to unpack and attach ours until we got our rental.

Adults traveling without kids have the option of the adult-only pool, which always looked nice. We loved the other pools, and even the toddler pool was nice, albeit a little small.

By the way, we joined the Fairmont President's Club prior to our arrival. I would advise doing this, as it's free to do so and you receive free wi-fi and a few other perks during your stay!

We would certainly recommend the Fairmont to families and couples alike!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTraveler136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Aloha! Thank you very much for your very detailed review and all of your great tips for future guests. It’s wonderful that your family enjoyed all the services and amenities of the resort, especially the benefit of being a Fairmont Presidents Club member (our free loyalty program). We sincerely appreciate you recognizing the friendliness of our staff and will share your compliments with the team. We'll see you again very soon. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Wonderful end to our 10 day vacation in Maui. spent the first 7 nights on other side of Island. Loved the end of our vcacation at the Fairmount. It was truly relaxing and enjoyable. Great attentive service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Disappointing. Upgraded to deluxe ocean view. Room small and very inadequate storage for clothes. Lived out of suitcase for 5 nights! Brought in rolling makeshift "clothes hanger"-for cost felt like motel room

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank travelalot32136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Aloha and thank you for your honest review. We’re extremely disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction. We’re proud to offer the largest standard rooms in Wailea, with over 860 square feet of living space. Our guests often express that one of the benefits of the suites is the large amount of storage - three closets and plenty of dresser drawers to unpack and feel at home. We truly apologize that this was not the case with you and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an outstanding experience in the future. Best wishes and mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CENTENNIAL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I've had to travel to Maui for over a dozen years. I have a conference I attend annually and it's always at this fantastic property. Fantastic location, fantastic service, fantastic rooms. Am bummed I won't be attending the conferences any more. I love it so much, though, that I will just to travel to Maui and stay at the Kea Lani for fun! Great hotel! I've been all over the world and this hotel is top notch!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KELLY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We recently spent 5 nights here. We are a family of 5 and reserved 2 rooms. The rooms were very large and comfortable. What a treat to be able to spread out! Air conditioning worked fair. If we had been in an ocean suite, we'd have the wonderful afternoon breeze. A fair amount of construction noise during our stay during the day. Loved the beach.

Very nice place to stay. (I have to admit...Fairmont Orchid was even more exceptional - particularly when it comes to service).

Room Tip: Spring for extra $ and get ocean view room.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good. They gave little print out cards describing their environmental policies. Nice to see hotels do this.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tawnarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrudyPeterson, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Aloha and thank you for your review. While it’s wonderful you enjoyed the spaciousness of your suite, we’re so sorry to learn that your visit was not 100% perfect. Our goal is to offer a memorable experience and we truly apologize that the air conditioner did not adequately function and the noise that you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is incredibly valuable, as it helps us continuously improve for future guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Warmest aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
26.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
452 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
936 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui

Property: Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Address: 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#3 Green Hotel in Wailea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the essence of Maui at Fairmont Kea Lani, Hawaii's only all-suite and villa luxury resort. Nestled on the golden sands of Wailea's Polo Beach, this award-winning oceanfront paradise redefines luxury with a state-of-the-art spa, island inspired cuisine and authentic cultural experiences. Fairmont Kea Lani is the ideal island getaway with four unique restaurants, three swimming pools including an adult-only pool, a comprehensive fitness and wellness program and unrivaled access to the best adventures across the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, TravelUp, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Maui
Fairmont Wailea
Wailea Fairmont
The Fairmont Kea Lani
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui Wailea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing