We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Maui right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Well this is my second visit to Kea Lani and I am never disappointed, it has been renovated since the last time I was there however it was wonderful the first time as well, the rooms are all a very decent size, the linens are top notch the beds are soft and dreamy. The wifi works well though out the hotel, the bars and restaurants are all well done. The beach is fun and family friendly, the pool area is nice and the serving staff are wonderful. Did not take advantage of the spa however if it follows the Fairmont standard I am sure it is awesome. Location is decent as it is a close drive to nearby shopping. This was a special occasion mom's 70th birthday and of course we stayed on mother's day. The hotel very nicely did a welcome gift to mark the moment, it was a hit. One day when I grow up I would like to stay in one of the little rooms by the beach, I think if you were a honeymooner that would be the ultimate experience.

Room Tip: The wifi is not free however if you join and participate in the Presidents Club membership it is inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oakvilleadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,354 - 2,360 of 4,558 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I recently visited the Fairmont in Maui for our honeymoon. This was our first time in Hawaii and we were completely blown away by how beautiful it was. The hotel is nice! It's big enough that there's variety, but not too big where you don't get to see everything. The rooms are all suites and clean! The hotel is suited for families with small children (there are lots) but there is an adult pool too if you want to get away. The beach front is great, and from what we hear, one of the nicer beaches in Hawaii.

Everything was perfect! And we would definitely stay here again.

One watch out: the breakfast is extremely overpriced (but good); try visiting one of the restaurants near by for breakfast instead or buy some things to keep in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFairmontKeaLani, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review of your honeymoon, Natasha! It’s terrific that you had such a memorable experience and found the hotel to be perfect for your special occasion - your compliments are greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your marriage and best wishes for the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Perfect for the family. There's a general pool, as well as, an adult only pool. The grounds are beautiful. The staff were wonderful. The rooms were terrific...one of the few resorts where you don't hear all the doors banging close!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Juan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is the third hotel that we've stayed in Maui the last three years. While it was good, it wasn't great. The rooms are a bit tired and need some updating. I would probably spend a bit more and try something else next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nekiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFairmontKeaLani, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

While we appreciate you choosing our resort for your 3rd visit to Maui, we sincerely apologize that you were underwhelmed with the condition of the suite. Please be assured that by the end of 2014, all of the suites in the hotel will be renovated, as the final phase of our $70m resort-wide enhancement project. We do hope you will return in the future and experience the refreshed new look. Aloha and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The best part about The Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui is the staff. We have been here before and looked forward to the experience for months in advance. We were not disappointed this time either. The attitude of the staff has to come from the selection process that must be really good. The staff has a good ability to remember names. The Valet group did a wonder full job of taking care of us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

First time in Maui. Also a first staying at a Fairmont. The property is absolutely stunning, the service is impeccable, the rooms are roomy and comfortable. The only small downside is the amount of slides for kids to play on. They only have one, we would have loved to see one more slide for the kids. Concierge, specifically Patti or Peggy ( I can't recall) was truly the most helpful and kind woman!
Additionally, Matthew, the concierge Manager provided us with the utmost perfect customer service. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Nancers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFairmontKeaLani, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for choosing The Fairmont Kea Lani for your first vacation to Maui! It’s wonderful that you had a memorable experience and that you found the resort to be beautiful. We appreciate you recognizing the high level of service from our staff and we will be sure to share your kind comments with the concierge team, especially Pat and Matt – both tremendous assets to our team. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

should suply teeth cleaning tool and cosmetic with more variety such as cotton, nail treatment, hair treatemet goods. provide buth gel ,soap,teeth mooth.
more face treatement cosmetic sould be supply.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hirotaka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
26.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Seasons
Four Seasons
#2 of 8 in Wailea
5,233 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.8 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
23.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui

Address: 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#3 Green Hotel in Wailea
#3 Spa Hotel in Wailea
Price Range: £366 - £1,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the essence of Maui at Fairmont Kea Lani, Hawaii's only all-suite and villa luxury resort. Nestled on the golden sands of Wailea's Polo Beach, this award-winning oceanfront paradise redefines luxury with a state-of-the-art spa, island inspired cuisine and authentic cultural experiences. Fairmont Kea Lani is the ideal island getaway with four unique restaurants, three swimming pools including an adult-only pool, a comprehensive fitness and wellness program and unrivaled access to the best adventures across the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Maui
Fairmont Wailea
Wailea Fairmont
The Fairmont Kea Lani
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui Wailea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing