We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
629
172
42
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
172
42
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool food truck market kitchen water slides whale's tale roy yamaguchi escape room departure lounge wailea beach platinum member premium ocean view room ocean front island gourmet bar and grill walking path super fun kid pool
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Resort is absolutely gorgeous! There are pools for every hearts desire! The infinity pool was my personal favorite! You relaxed on the edge in the pool gazing out at the Ocean, which I could have done for hours! It was very peaceful. The water slide pool (which was a first time for me at 66 years young) was fun, beautiful and lively! We ate at the Buffet at Humble Market on the property for breakfast. The food was delicious and the service was very attentive. We walked the short distance to the Shops at Wailea for other meals. The sunset was spectacular right there off the beach! Truly the grounds here are gorgeous everywhere you walk! The rooms are lovely and the bedding so soft and comfy! A true paradise!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marguerite G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marguerite G,

Aloha and thank you for sharing about your stay at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui. We are delighted we could make your stay perfect with our luxurious style, service, and convenience! We understand the importance of the details that make up a great stay and are happy knowing our NALU Adventure Pool with water slides and an infinity pool enhanced your visit with us. We appreciate all of your kind remarks and hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo,
Ed Tomlin
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived early and was greeted so sweetly by staff with a lea for both myself and husband (his were not orchids but the kukui nut). Registration was a breeze and no wait time even though there was a huge convention of Space Engineers and tropical storm Olivia had just passed the day before. I feel awful that I forgot the name of the young woman who checked us is but she was so amiable and sincere. I hope her horse arrives safely know from the main land.
Our room was very comfortable. Very well appointed and the balcony was a perfect size for two. Nesspreso Machine and tea service in room. Small frig to hold drinks, cheese, wine, sodas. Perfect size for a room and very quite. The grounds are spectacular with a beach to the north and south. The Marriott sits above lava rocks with views of Lahaina, Molokai and the dormant reef known for great scuba and snorkeling. Three pools, a fantastic slide pool for children, an infinity pool for adults and a smaller infinity pool with the best ocean view! Cabanas are available for rent, we will rent one tomorrow at the Ohi pool which overlooks the Ocean. We were celebrating a special occasion and the staff at Marriott made sure to greet us with a special hello or amenity. The hotel grounds are meticulate, staff professional and amenities are well rounded. It’s a easy walk to the shops at Wailea and a short drive from the airport. All in all a fantastic resort.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pools and ocean are great of course but rooms overlooking the Luau is also great.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shirley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Shirley F,

Aloha and thank you for being our guest at the Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui. We are glad that everything went great during your stay and that our excellent associates made for a memorable experience. We will definitely share your compliments with our entire team. Thank you again for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize our efforts, and we look forward to your next visit.

Mahalo,
Ed Tomlin
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Wailea Marriott many times over the last 10 years or so. But this trip was the best!! A special thanks to Terence at the front desk for finding us the room with a fantastic view! He is the BEST! I also want to thank Guest Services Coordinator, Vanity, for the lovely bottle of wine and box of candy. Really, everyone went out of their way to make our trip memorable. You have the friendliest staff!! We felt right at home as usual.
A special shout out to Susan at Roy's Primal Kitchen for taking such good care of us for breakfast! Yummy food and fantastic service!
We will be back very soon!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank stevensmktg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear stevensmktg,

Aloha and thank you for your consistent support of the Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui. It was a pleasure to read about the excellent service you received from our staff. Please be assured we will share your compliments with Terence, Vanity, and Susan. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mahalo,
Ed Tomlin
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We love this property. We had a partial ocean view room in Hale 7. Nice size lanai with a small table and two chairs. Hale 7 was a very nice location. Near the adventure pool that has the waterslides (that are more for adults than kids. Very fun. LOL) and the adult serenity pool. The property also had two additional pools near the Kapa Bar which were very nice. Great sunsets.

There are two beaches on either side of the property. It is an easy two minute walk along the path to get to the beaches. Ulua beach has wonderful snorkeling on the right side reef. The left side probably has nice snorkeling but we only did one side. We snorkeled on a very calm morning and it was just perfect. Once you get out about 50 yards the reef comes alive. One of the best reefs I have seen on Hawaii, but it needs to be calm. It gets rough in the afternoon so I suggest morning snorkeling.

The staff was fantastic. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. It is nice to be on a property were you can just go up and ask for towels and you don't have to have cards or sign in.

We had a car and we did self parking. $30 a day which I think is a little ridiculous but everyone is charging that down in Wailea. My only complaint is that the parking spot are ridiculously small. They are for smart cars and Fiat 500. Not Jeeps and Mustangs. I park in bigger spots in downtown Philly LOL. Very minor issue.

Resort fee is $35 a day and you get two free Mai Tais during your stay. The Mai Tais are terrible. Sorry. You need fresh fruit juice for the Mai Tais. I suggest going to the Monkeypod for a great Mai Tai.

There is a walking path that connects all of the properties in Wailea that is very nice. They also have a free shuttle to take you to places within the Wailea area. Nice for going out to dinner without driving. We went to the Monkeypod every night for Monkeypod Mai Tai for happy hour 9-11.

I would highly recommend this property. I have stayed at the Fairmont in Wailea also which is also a wonderful property, but I would choose the Marriott.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank passiontravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear passiontravelers,

Aloha and thank you for being our guest at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui. We are delighted our resort was perfect for your stay and that you enjoyed everything we offer. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mahalo,
Ed Tomlin
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Foodies and travelers alike,
This is one luau not to miss! Te Moana luau was great, the only setback was the mai tais were too strong. Hard to drink. Food was crazy delicious and the entertainment delightful. Went as one big family! Would love to see the luau again! Family's welcome. Couples welcome!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nadra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Nadra M,

Aloha and thank you for choosing Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott, Maui. Our luau show, Te Au Moana, is a guest favorite and we are delighted that you had an unforgettable and unique experience. The sumptuous luau buffet and interactive show add up to a perfect evening. Mahalo for sharing your comments with fellow travelers, and we look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit.

Mahalo,
Ed Tomlin
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews