We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME Stay Once Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“AWESOME Stay Once Again”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Well my friends and I just wrapped up our annual fishing trip in New Bedford. Marriott you guys in New Bedford know how to treat your guest. First i want to say thank you. We were getting up at 3:00 am. The night associate opened up a quick breakfast so that we could eat something on the run. Sure wish I could remember her name. She was fabulous. She was on duty over Memorial day weekend. The cookies in the evening didn't hurt either.

Every year My friends and I trek down to New Bedford to porgy fish and every Year we all look forward to staying at the F airfield. You guys never disappoint us. Please tell the staff how much we truly appreciate their effort. Being GREAT does take some effort and you continuously hit the nail on the head every time. J W Marriott would be very proud of this staff. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Thanks again
Dennis Phillips
MD

Room Tip: Harbor view will give you a scenic view of the fishing vessels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMAN0431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff works hard to make every stay a great one, and they are always happy to hear when it is appreciated! We are glad that you choose the Fairfield in year after year! See you on your next fishing trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    116
    41
    5
    6
See reviews for
101
88
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paragould, Arkansas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Everything I'd great about this place...hospitality, rooms, food. You name it!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It's always great to hear that our returning guests have great stays time and time again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonstown, ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield in New Bedford for 3 nights May 2012, The Hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and fresh smelling. Coffee and Tea were available all day in the lobby. We had a room overlooking the harbor and the view was great. The only thing that could have been improved on was the TV. The room we had some of the TV stations didn't have sound. We like watching the weather channel in the morning before going out and there was no sound on that station or some others. I reported it to the front desk and was tolld sometimes they have problems with the satilite reception. The weather channel worked in the main area. The housekeeping staff was pleasant and helpful and did a nice job straightening the room The overall appearance of the property was clean. We enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed on th 5th floor. The view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford,ME
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I had read the reviews prior to staying and had hoped the comments about the condition of the hotel were incorrect Wrong!! I had brought my Mom to a wedding shower and unfortunately she found what appeared to be a bed bug in one bed and hair all through the other bed. It was reported to the front desk staff who did apoligize however they were full to capacity and the front desk manager came up and changed the linen. The next day we received our bill and were still charged the full amount, which I felt was not reasonable considering the uneasy feeling we had sleeping in that room for the night after what we discovered, so once again we had to go to the front desk to request a discount for the condition we found the room in and only after asking did we receive a discount. Isee from other reviews we were not the first ones to discover unchanged linens in the room. I would think this would be a serious enough concern to be doing something about it.

Room Tip: Check the linen before going to bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear your stay was disappointing. Due to the change of the season there are more insects around, and as much as we try, a living insect will make its way into a room on occasion. The issue was addressed when it was brought to our attention, and are sorry to hear you felt uneasy after new sheets were put on both beds. We do hope to see you again in the future to show you how much pride our housekeepers take in their work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Above average Fairfield Inn - great front desk service, complimentary breakfast, right across from the harbor. The suites are nicely done.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrainSci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for rating our property! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip and was shocked at how truly great it was. I thought it was brand new (the carpets still have that brand new smell and everything is sparkling and spotless) and was surprised to learn it was two years old. They have all kinds of little perks - internet that you are just on the minute you walk in the door (there is no password), free cookies in the afternoon, free breakfast in the morning. They have a business center and when I had problems printing something, the desk manager offered to print it on her computer. When my room phone didn't work, another desk manager came up to the room with me to figure out the problem and then went and got me a new phone. I think everyone who works there has been through some sort of courtesy training - they are uniformly pleasant, nice and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes pride in their customer service and were all happy to hear that it was appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you on your next business trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We enjoyed the harbor view one bedroom suite. It was such a pleasant experience, the decor, the size of the siting area, bathroom and bedroom were above expectations. The pool and gym facilities were thoughtfully designed and clean. The front desk staff were always pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was great and plentiful. Outdoor spaces, firepit and table were also enjoyed. I would recommend the Fairfield to anyone coming to the area

Room Tip: Facing the habor on upper floors, we could watch the fishing vessels come and go from the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpattibos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Bedford
0.9 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
270 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
13.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
Address: 185 Macarthur Dr, New Bedford, MA 02740-7275
Region: United States > Massachusetts > New Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Bedford
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford Hotel New Bedford
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford Massachusetts, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing