We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motel(Dartmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
166
135
44
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
135
44
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhaling museumworking waterfrontferry to martha's vineyardhistoric downtownfree breakfastyogurtwaffle makerenglish muffinscape codwithin walking distancethe breakfast areafront desk staffrestaurants and barshot tubstayed here for one nightwould stay here againcomfortable room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights in Sep 2013. We very pleased with our choice. The studio room was roomy for the two of us and our 2.5 year old son.
The car park is good, the breakfast excellent and the staff are really helpful and friendly.
The hotel is on the waterfront overlooking the town's fishing fleet so there is a real feeling that this is a working toen with plenty of character.
We dined in Freestones City Grill which is only a short walk away.
The hotel is a great and economical base for exploring Cape Cod, Rhode Island and southern Massachusettes.
We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for your review. Our hotel is in a great area for exploring not only New Bedford, but surrounding towns as well. It is great to hear that you were able to appreciate the working waterfront across form the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The reception staff were very nice, we had a room on the 3rd floor which is not considered a port view but we had a lovely view. The room was clean and quiet spacious. There was complimentary tea & coffee all day and yummy cookies at 4pm. The breakfast was good and served in disposable cups and plates. Over all I would go back to the hotel as its close to everything and you can park in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

We appreciate your feedback. The staff is thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable, and we hope to welcome you back in the futrue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while I was in town for a funeral and a family reunion. It was clean, modern, well equipped, and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. I highly recommend the Fairfield. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4019Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We recognize that you have many choices when selecting a hotel, and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

A pretty typical business traveller hotel. Good staff, clean and comfortable. There is no safe in the room, but otherwise equipped with all the essentials.

In terms of eating there are only vending snacks available to eat. The are eateries within short driving distance away. I dint understand why they don't have a pop up bar in the lounge area.

Breakfast is simple but adequate with fresh fruit available. However.... You are provided with plastic plates and cutlery ! And not even good quality ones at that.... The cheapest and nastiest kids party issue plastic. Good luck trying to eat ! This is really unacceptable for a hotel charging so much !

Room Tip: Water view !
Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank tazkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Since we are a limited service hotel, we do not have eateries on property. There are quite a few within a short distance, which I'm glad to see you took advantage of. As far as our plastic cutlery, I apologize it wasn't up to your standards. We hope you visit us again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My family of 4 stayed here for 5 nights last week just tagging along on my husband's business trip. The hotel was clean, quiet, and so convenient! I didn't have a car but my two children (under 3) and I had a lovely time in NB.
The city shuttle is $1 to ride all day and comes by the hotel every 20 minutes. The pier, the historic area, and downtown are also a short walk away from the hotel. I wasn't expecting much but there was so much to do in the area! The shuttle took us to the Buttonwood Park Zoo, it also goes to the beaches, Fort Taber and downtown.
Across the street is the State Pier where we took the speed ferry to Martha's Vineyard for a day trip. There is also a lovely one hour harbor tour on a boat you can take right across from the hotel. The Waterfront Grill directly across the hotel was an awesome restaurant if you get a chance to try it!
The standard breakfast was included and was just fine. We enjoyed when they had free cookies and fresh water out for the guests at the front desk.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the harbor! Lovely view of the fishing boats and pier
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linasimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of many of the great ammenities we have to offer. New Bedford is a great city, and it's gret to hear your family was able to experience it. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews