We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here as walk in guests late evening after a long day sightseeing and ready for a good night's sleep. We were not disappointed

The hotel parking and lobby access was very practical

The welcome was warm and efficient, with complementary water and coffee in the lobby. Easy check-in and we were swiftly up to our room.

The room was nicely furnished clean and bright. We were happy to relax with a nice bathroom arrangement and the beds (2 queens) were wonderfully comfortable with fluffy. Extremely clean throughout and plenty of space.

We really enjoyed the self service buffet breakfast, included in the rate, which offered a good selection of both hot and cold breakfast options to set you up for the day.

Complementary internet was also included.

Overall an excellent experience and one of the better hotels we used during a 2 week tour on the coast

No complaints at all and reasonably priced with a quality service
Thank you

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rach68Basel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford. We are always excited to hear such great things about our property. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Sara Haslam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Was so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was so clean and the decor was great. The rooms were so clean, even the rugs in the hallways were perfect. Great pool, awesome breakfast and very nice and accommodating staff. We were in town with other family members for a wake and funeral and we all stayed there. Everyone was very pleased with the accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mldankese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We realize your stay with us was during a difficult time, and are glad that we had the opportunity to assist your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My wife and I stayed on the Fairfield in New Bedford for a wedding, and when I booked it I thought it would be a 'standard' inner city value type hotel in a questionable area of New Bedford. We were very surprised that they Hotel is very new, modern and clean. It is also along the waterfront, which while it is not fancy, was at least a nice view and place to walk around. The room was also a bit of an upgrade to what I am used to at this level of hotel, and nice and comfortable, with a view of the harbor. Overall - a very nice hotel to stay at if you have reason to visit New Bedford, and a great surprise!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback. We are happy that our hotel pleasantly suprised you! If your travels bring you back to New Bedford, please remeber the Fairfield Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

What a relief to come to a clean and friendly hotel after staying at the Providence Biltmore which was awful. Wish there were more places to eat and a little shopping closer but not complaining it was a great place to stay. Staff was very nice. Thank You

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I had to book this hotel at the very last minute because travel delays caused me to miss the last fast ferry to Martha's Vineyard one late Friday night this summer. The staff couldn't have been any more friendly and accommodating. They made this one aspect of a very stressful night something that I didn't have to worry about. They even had take-out dinner menus ready for me when I checked in, and also suggested the Waterfront Grille, directly across the street.

I opted for the Grille (excellent meal & service!), and the hotel security guard offered to walk me over there if I didn't feel safe. This was unnecessary since the parking areas of the hotel and the restaurant are very well lit, but I appreciated the kind gesture.

The room was clean, the free breakfast in the morning was a nice spread, and best of all, the hotel is only a five minute walk along the harbor from the Fast Ferry, making it easy for me to catch the first boat in the morning.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank ARH385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate you sharing your experience and feelings about our hotel. I will be sure to share your review with the entire team.
Thanks,
Kenneth Tarara
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights in Sep 2013. We very pleased with our choice. The studio room was roomy for the two of us and our 2.5 year old son.
The car park is good, the breakfast excellent and the staff are really helpful and friendly.
The hotel is on the waterfront overlooking the town's fishing fleet so there is a real feeling that this is a working toen with plenty of character.
We dined in Freestones City Grill which is only a short walk away.
The hotel is a great and economical base for exploring Cape Cod, Rhode Island and southern Massachusettes.
We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for your review. Our hotel is in a great area for exploring not only New Bedford, but surrounding towns as well. It is great to hear that you were able to appreciate the working waterfront across form the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The reception staff were very nice, we had a room on the 3rd floor which is not considered a port view but we had a lovely view. The room was clean and quiet spacious. There was complimentary tea & coffee all day and yummy cookies at 4pm. The breakfast was good and served in disposable cups and plates. Over all I would go back to the hotel as its close to everything and you can park in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

We appreciate your feedback. The staff is thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable, and we hope to welcome you back in the futrue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Bedford
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
0.9 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
279 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
13.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford

Address: 185 Macarthur Dr, New Bedford, MA 02740-7275
Region: United States > Massachusetts > New Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Bedford
Price Range: £104 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Bedford
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford Hotel New Bedford
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford Massachusetts, United States

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing