We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always have this pizza when we are in town!”

PA Raffa's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 248 Restaurants in New Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
272 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Always have this pizza when we are in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This pizza is unique. The crust is out of this world- nice and thin! Whenever we return to town, Pa Raffas is on our list of must go to places. Try the linguica pizza and the mushroom pizza!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelers0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My Favorite Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I love thin crust pizza, and they make the best pizza in the area. I usually get the meatball or linguica pizza. They also allow you to buy the pizzas to bake at home. Only downfall is they dont take any credit cards, make sure to stop for cash.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieLynnNicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“tasty pizza but no credit cards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

One of the best linquica pizzas. excellent thin crust. I was pleasantly surprised by excellent and tasty stuffed quahog. service was attentive. would have been an excellent rating if they took credit cards. Very outdated decor but I was there for food-not atmosphere. It gets crowded but is frequented by locals so you know it is good food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmartinsantos9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have been eating at this place for 40 years! Food is very good and reasonably priced. Country style atmosphere, no problem wearing jeans or shorts. A small Italian salad or antipasto can feed 2 people easily. Ditto for the spaghetti and meat sauce! The chicken marsala and meat lasagna are excellent. Thin crust pizza with tons of toppings. The also have a bar and full take out service. Place is always full.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you love thin crust pizza, stop looking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Pa Raffa's makes the best pizza on the planet. It's just that simple. If you want thick crust, don't go there, if you want incredible service, don't go there, if you want fine dining and an expensive bottle of wine, don't go there. If you want the best pizza ever and some interesting décor and wait staff characters, don't even think of going anywhere else.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJHJEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PA Raffa's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to PA Raffa's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing