We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Internet speed ever (Unfortunate because everything else is awesome)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My title sums it all up. The hotel is near brand new, the rooms are awesome, the staff was okay (I normally get blown away by folks in the Hilton family of hotels), everything was great.... except the internet speed.

So this is not me complaining, this is be telling the truth. The internet speed is below dial up speed. I called the front desk and talked with their sales manager briefly about it. All they could say was "sorry, we know it is terribly slow". The sales manager told me they are working on getting a new provider / contractor. So until that happens I wouldn't even consider this hotel.

In fact, I had a 3 night reservation and quickly checked out after day 1 and switched to another Hampton a few miles down the road.

This truly would be a 5 star review if the internet was even half way decent. But for a business traveler serving hotel, the internet issue is absurd.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hena M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at our hotel; your comments are appreciated. I apologize that the internet access was of concern. We have contacted our internet provider to troubleshoot any problems, in order to offer better service in the future. If you plan to travel to the area again in the future, please consider staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

This was truly one of the nicest hotel that I have ever had the opportunity to stay at while away from home. With family in the West South and SouthEast regions we are fortunate to travel quite a bit. I have saved the hotel business card in my reference folder for future use and recommendations to other friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

My family and I have stayed at Hampton Inns many times over the years. The experience is always terrific. Staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms are priced well for a family on a budge. Rooms are exceptionally clean, and most importantly the bathrooms are spotless and well maintained. I would recommend this particular hotel to firends and family--as a matter of fact I have already recommended it to a work associate. Oh, did I mention convenient access to multiple highways, shopping, and eating establishments.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I have been to several Hamptons but this one seemed to be several notches below the others. Dirty sheets, low quality bathroom consumables and below quality buffet. The staff did try to make things right by changing the sheets but I would have expected some kind of discount and another room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hena M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We have fixed the sheets issues and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This was our first stay at this Hampton Inn at Forest Hill and everything was great! We had booked two rooms with two queen beds and both rooms were clean, large and everything we expected. This Hampton has two elevators, pool, and all the amenities we have come to expect at a well maintained Inn. The breakfast was each morning was perfect. If you enjoy a good meal then this buffet was sure to please. Just some of the options were two or three cold cereals, with low fat or whole milk, hot oatmeal, with brown sugar, eggs, bacon, sausage, make your own waffles (the best by the way) and much much more.

I had ask for two rooms close together on the top floor and that is exactly what we received. Over all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor away from I-20 traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyManFrom_E_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel. The hotel is fairly new, and is in great condition. Everything is in good repair. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard4188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed there for a nearby wedding. Accommodation were great. Breakfast was delicious. I love the waffles. You provided a room for the wedding reception people to have a get-together after the wedding. That was great.

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 queen size beds. It was perfect for us. Some of our family members had suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANDRA6115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Hill
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Worth Forest Hill Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Forest Hill
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#73 of 114 in Fort Worth
399 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill

Address: 6555 Park Brk, Forest Hill, TX 76140-1114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Forest Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Hill
Price Range: £78 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Interstate 20 on the southeast corner of Fort Worth, this hotel is just eight miles from Texas Christian University. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth / Forest Hills Hotel Forest Hill
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth / Forest Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing