We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, kept up and excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks while some repairs were being made at my house, it definitely met my expectations. The hotel is fairly new and very well kept up. The staff from the front desk to the housekeeping and breakfast area are excellent and friendly. It was definitely a plus to have coffee available at any time of the day in the lobby, and the hot breakfast is great. Overall excellent facility, definitely recommend. The indoor swimming pool doesn't close until midnight so it gives plenty of time to enjoy it. The only issue is the Internet, it's is very slow hopefully they change the carrier soon as that is the only complaint.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Please do not recommend hotel until someone reviews check in policy and staff!!! I was given a room with guests already in there. We were unable to check in on time. We were traveling with a group of 10 year old boys, imagine the problems. The staff lied about room availability right in front of us. We were told the rooms would be grouped together and they were scattered all over the hotel by the time everyone could get checked in. Terrible staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hena M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

We are so sorry for the problems you had during your stay. Our staff strives to provide the best in service and we apologize that this wasn't your experience. We hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I loved this hotel, the customer service was great. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I will definetely stay here on my next trip. The only thing I would ask them to change would be to have the pool heated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Did a great job hosting 50 of our closest family and friends during my wedding. The management and staff were very accommodating of special needs and made sure that there were no surprises for us or our guests in terms of charges, etc. Management and staff also helped with providing a warm welcome to guests and distributed special packages on our behalf.

Our guests loved the spacious rooms and complemented the hotel's amenities, including pool, gym, and breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taaha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is an excellent facility. It is very easy to get to and close to various locations. I would stay at this Hampton Inn again when I am in the Ft Worth area. The staff was very professional and quality of the service was excellent. The pool was great. The usual noises that you experience in hotels was minimal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol A. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Rooms were large, clean and very much up to date. Staff was very friendly and the hotel had awesome curb appeal. Meaning when you pull up your excited to stay there. Pool and workout facilities were awesome and the breakfast was very nice surprise when comparing to other hotels complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My title sums it all up. The hotel is near brand new, the rooms are awesome, the staff was okay (I normally get blown away by folks in the Hilton family of hotels), everything was great.... except the internet speed.

So this is not me complaining, this is be telling the truth. The internet speed is below dial up speed. I called the front desk and talked with their sales manager briefly about it. All they could say was "sorry, we know it is terribly slow". The sales manager told me they are working on getting a new provider / contractor. So until that happens I wouldn't even consider this hotel.

In fact, I had a 3 night reservation and quickly checked out after day 1 and switched to another Hampton a few miles down the road.

This truly would be a 5 star review if the internet was even half way decent. But for a business traveler serving hotel, the internet issue is absurd.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hena M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at our hotel; your comments are appreciated. I apologize that the internet access was of concern. We have contacted our internet provider to troubleshoot any problems, in order to offer better service in the future. If you plan to travel to the area again in the future, please consider staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Hill
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Worth Forest Hill Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Forest Hill
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#75 of 114 in Fort Worth
416 reviews
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill

Address: 6555 Park Brk, Forest Hill, TX 76140-1114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Forest Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Hill
Price Range: £78 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Interstate 20 on the southeast corner of Fort Worth, this hotel is just eight miles from Texas Christian University. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth / Forest Hills Hotel Forest Hill
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth / Forest Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing