We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Alva, United States
1 review
“Hotel was nice”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

beds were comfortable, hotel was nice but we did not get the handicap room that we had reserved. breakfast host on the first day was great but on the second day the other host could not keep up with the number of guests, as she was only fixing small amounts of food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    76
    41
    20
    6
See reviews for
126
48
17
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
471 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here 5 nights while visiting family in the area. Upon arrival we could not park under the portico due to a small gray car parked there, it was also there a a few other nights of our stay. Apparently it belonged to the night desk clerk, so guests could not park there while checking in. This same desk clerk was not very friendly of welcoming and not professionally dressed. All other employees we encountered during our stay were helpful, friendly and professionally dressed. Our 2 Queen room was huge, lots of space in the entry way and room. There was no easy chair or dresser. The TV sat on a narrow book shelf type of thing without drawers. The TV channel guide did not match the actual channel numbers and we had to ask several times at the front desk to find out the correct numbers. There was not a microwave or fridge in the room. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The wifi worked well. The "hot" water available in the lobby in the evenings was barely warm. I can't say about the coffee, since I did not try that. Breakfast was nice and the choices changed daily.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I visited family in the DFW area over Christmas this year. I opted to stay in a hotel to have a place to unwind after the festivities and selected the Hampton in Forest Hill. The service was excellent and the hotel was spotless. On Christmas morning there was a card and candy cane on my door. Nice touch!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snyder, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We took our son, which is wheelchair bound to the game and stayed one night in this hotel. He was so excited and needed a good room to get some rest and be able to move around in his wheelchair. We got a suite and it was plenty of room for the wheelchair. The room was wonderful and very comfortable. Very well laid out. We would recommend this location to anyone to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I usually stay at the Marriott chains and I was really impressed with the stay me and my family had at the Hampton Suites. I came into town for a funeral and the convenience to the funeral home, family house, and church was great. I would definitely consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elboni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of my favorite hotels. We have stayed here 6 times in the past 3 years and I won't consider staying anyplace else when I visit Fort Worth.

The hotel is just a few years old and in great condition. It is spotlessly clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is reliably good. The hotel is located right next to I-20, but I can barely hear the traffic even when I have a room facing the freeway. There are a handful of quick serve restaurants within walking distance and the hotel is within a 10 minute drive of Hulen Mall and countless restaurants.

I last stayed at this hotel in April. At that time I mentioned to the manager, Ms. Henna Masters, that I had stayed in another Hampton Inn that called the guests about an hour after they checked-in to ensure everything was OK. I was pleasantly surprised to see that Ms. Masters has implemented the same program at this hotel.

I plan on returning to Fort Worth twice in the next 6 months and plan on staying here on the future trips.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard4188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

this hotel is located just off the highway. It's a good location for a business trip to Fort Worth. It's not the best location, but there are a couple places you can walk to if you wish. I had the view of the pasture as well and it is nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Hill
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Worth Forest Hill Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
#48 of 111 in Fort Worth
91 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#61 of 111 in Fort Worth
360 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill
Address: 6555 Park Brk, Forest Hill, TX 76140-1114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Forest Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Interstate 20 on the southeast corner of Fort Worth, this hotel is just eight miles from Texas Christian University. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Forest Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth / Forest Hills Hotel Forest Hill
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth / Forest Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing