We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beautiful resort ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel CasaBlanca Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tibau do Sul
Certificate of Excellence
Kleve, Germany
1 review
“Most beautiful resort ever”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

the area of the hotel is (50 meters far from the beach) is overwhelming, the garden is like a small paradise which gets daily care form the gardener, the staff Ariel and Fabian are real amigos and taking care of your wishes by day or night. In total you have 14 bungalows and each of them is in a very good condition with a huge bathroom, extra room only for clothes, and a bedroom wich has air condition and a fridge. And a TV of course wich we never used. The breakfast buffet is on great terasse with ocean view. You get fresh juice form mango orange or pineapple, fresh scrambled eggs .... and what ever you want included a nice morning atmosphere. The waiters, in the most of the time young brazilian guys, are very courteos and taking care of your wishes. The maid is taking care of your bungalow daily, fresh towels and bed linen. In a score of 1 to 10, 1=very poor and 10=super most beautiful is getting the casa blanca under the management of Ariel something between 9 an 10. My wife and me enjoyed our 4 weeks stay so much that we are going back. And in our opinion Tibau do Sul is much nicer than Pipa, it is calm, the beaches are being used by a very little amount of tourists and at the weekend you find the locals. It´s great. If you are taking the bus you will be in 5 to 10 minutes in pipa where you have the tourist life style and a huge variety of restaurants and bars... tourists wich want to have action day and night are better of in pipa. Otherwise we recommend Tibau where you have coctail bar from massilio, pizza at bar d'óstra, sandwicheria, restaurant cavalho da fogo and so on. If you choose the hotel casa blanca for dinner you will get a great meal and Ariel or Fabian ist arranging what ever you want if you talk to them by breakfast.
Ursula and Stefano from Germany
Tudo bem,
Agradecemos a equipe da Casa Blaca

Room Tip: all of the bungalows are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ursula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    53
    20
    5
    8
See reviews for
45
57
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brazil
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Huge bed in the bungalow, very clean. The staff was very helpful and arranged for a change of rooms (the neighbours were very noisy, so they moved us to another room). It is not AT the beach, it's at the top of a cliff and the stairs leading down are very safe and light during the night. The part by the beach is very beautiful and secluded, there's a great restaurant down there. The pool deck is good but the swimming pool is not that good. Service by the pool was slow.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bgueiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Just came back from a one week vacation in Tibau do Sul, and here's my impression on the hotel.

First of all I don't regret this hotel choice. Is it a great hotel? By all means, no. But it's a friendly little resort, with a total of 12 decent chalets.

Location: The hotel is located 6km from Pipa and 65km from Natal. This is relevant since there's really not much to do in Tibau do Sul. In Tibau you can find two restaurants (one being italian), one bar and a half (since one of those couldn't be really counted as one... it was more like a part of a cabin with 3 outside benches), half a dozen grocery stores, a drugstore and a bus station.

Getting around: The best way to get around is in the crowded and tiny buses. It doesn't sound very inviting, but some good things have to be said in their favour: they're fairly regular, you won't have to wait more than 5/10 minutes during daytime and 15/20 minutes during nighttime (the last bus departs from Tibau around midnight and from Pipa to Tibau aroung 00h30m). The price is 1,5 reais (around 0,70€) per person. The route will take you to Madeiro Beach (a very pleasant beach where you can see dolphins) and Pipa, where you'll find a lot of restaurants, bars and shops.

If you're planning to get a taxicab, you'll pay 30 reais (around 15€) for going and returning from Pipa. It doesn't seem much, but you'll want to get out of Tibau everynight, and if you're staying one week, that's more than 100€. Eventually you'll decide what's the best option for you, and of course, for your budget.

The hotel: Mosquito bites every single night. This is pure torture. How I missed windows with actual glass. Instead, the chalets have these wooden blinds that won't shut completely (see my photo). There's another inconvenient with this blinds, besides they don't let in much sunlight - the room is dark and gloomy, you don't get much privacy. If you don't want other guests to see what you're doing (...with the lady, for instance...) you'll have to be in absolute darkness, becasuse there are no curtains.

The hotel itself is friendly, almost familiar. The staff is helpful and nice. If you're counting with a «resort» in its purest sense, forget about it. You'll have no animation at all. It's calm, it's nice, it has a direct access to the beach, but if you don't plan activities outside the hotel, you'll get bored to death. Well, you have darts...

The path to the village is dark at night, but you'll get used to it. It's a 10 minute walk. Well... better thinking, I should have taken the cab a little more often... well, it's up to you.

Summing it up, it's a good value hotel, with some nuissances, lacking animation but located at a pleasant area. The beach of the hotel isn't very good for swimming for it has a lot of rocks, but within a 10 minute walk along the beach you'll get to a calmer lagoon, where the river meets the sea.

Be prepared to spend some money doing activities (you can learn to surf, kite surf, horseriding, go for a full day tour on a buggy, and so on). That's the only way you'll truly enjoy Tibau do Sul.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2009

The Hotel CasaBlanca Resort doesn't have any kind of publicity in the web or users comments, so I was a little bit concerned when I booked a week on it.

It was a very good surprise! The "chalés" (cabins/houses/rooms) are really big with a fan and air condition. You also have a lot of diversity for the breakfast food and the view and garden are beautiful!!

It is really close to the sea and Pirambú beach. Also, the restaurant Pirambú on this beach is really good and always with live music.

The hotel CasaBlanca is not definitely a 5 star hotel but I would recommend it in terms of price-quality.

Be aware that most of the hotels in this area are isolated from the near villages of Pipa or Tibau. If you are willing to spend your holidays always in the hotel is fine but otherwise you have to grab a taxi. The Hotel CasaBlanca is 7 minutes walk from the Tibau village where you can find several shops and restaurants, which I found it very good.

If you need more information do not hesitate in get in contact with me.

Cheers,
Joel

  • Liked — The garden, views, the hotel people
  • Disliked — The road access to the hotel
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JoelOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2008

The chalet was big and spacious, but with very little natural light. Nice queen size bed and they did not charge us for two extra children´s beds.
The staff although few in number(due to low season) were very helpful and always went out of their way to satisfy our needs.
Very nicely kept garden which unfortunately attracted loads of mosquitoes.
On the down side the buffet breakfast was parsimonious and with little variety.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joburg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tibau do Sul
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tibau Lagoa
Hotel Tibau Lagoa
#3 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pipa Privilege Boutique & Resort
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ponta do Madeiro
Hotel Ponta do Madeiro
#1 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Sun Bay
Hotel Sun Bay
#11 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
877 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pousada OKA da MATA
Pousada OKA da MATA
#2 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
661 reviews
3.7 mi away
Toca da Coruja
Toca da Coruja
#1 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CasaBlanca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CasaBlanca Resort

Property: Hotel CasaBlanca Resort
Address: Rua da Praia s/n, Tibau do Sul, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59178-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Tibau do Sul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tibau do Sul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CasaBlanca Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel CasaBlanca Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel CasaBlanca Resort Brazil/Tibau Do Sul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing