We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, but not 5*”
Review of Itapemar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Itapemar Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ilhabela
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, but not 5*”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Very close to restaurants and bars. in front of the beach (but not a very good beach to swin).
Staff are good and room was confortable. Breakfast is medium and there is no 24 hours room service, what is rare for a 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tripsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    127
    25
    3
    5
See reviews for
122
113
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed for a romantic night in a suite, the best a can have...
A good breakfast and a very nice staff, good reception and nice man on the breakfast,
we will come back

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pedro-almodovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilhabela, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I really want to thank the people from the hotel for the generosity, excelent service and the friendly atmosphere. I really felt like home. I also want to give my congratulation for the decoration of the restaurant and the superb food.

Room Tip: roons with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilhabelabrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

My initial response to this hotel was one of disappointment - they bill themselves as 5*. The communal areas are small and old fashioned and the orange / brown bathroom was straight out of 1975. Breakfast was also not what I would expect of a 5* hotel. Living in Brazil, I know that the star system is a bit sketchy, but when I compare this to the 4* Sofitel Jequetimar in Guaruja, this hotel would be no more than 3*.

However, the location is superb - 20m from a nice beach with yachts moored in the bay, and 10 mins walk from the square of the old town with lots of fantastic restaurants, craft shops and bars.

The location makes the hotel good.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank packyourbags37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilhabela hotels
3.5 mi away
Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel
0.6 mi away
Real Villa Bella Hotel
Real Villa Bella Hotel
#4 of 23 in Ilhabela
255 reviews
1.9 mi away
Porto Pacuiba Hotel
Porto Pacuiba Hotel
#1 of 23 in Ilhabela
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Praia do Portinho
Hotel Praia do Portinho
#5 of 23 in Ilhabela
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ilhabela
Hotel Ilhabela
#15 of 23 in Ilhabela
201 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ilhasol Hotel Pousada
Ilhasol Hotel Pousada
#14 of 23 in Ilhabela
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itapemar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itapemar Hotel

Property: Itapemar Hotel
Address: Av Pedro Paula de Moraes 341, Ilhabela, State of Sao Paulo 11630-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ilhabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ilhabela
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ilhabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Itapemar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Itapemar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itapemar Hotel Ilhabela, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing