We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff”
Review of Itapemar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Itapemar Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Ilhabela
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I was put in this hotel by our skipper that brought a crew for Ilhabela Saiing Week.

The room was nice and clean with nice tv. Great tennis court with free rackets and balls (bring you own if you want them to bounce) Nice pool, awesome beach across the street. Very nice breakfast included.

The beds were a little small but nice and firm. They forgot to replenish the soap and we forgot to ask. There is free wifi (nice!) but no place to put your bags or clothing so pack smartly.

Loved the place and people and would definitely come back for more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaimeTorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

Ilhabela is a wonderful place to be for some days to relax, enjoy a nice weather, do some simple shopping, walk, take a sun tan and feel the beauty of nature.
The hotel Itapemar is in a privileged spot close to the downtown vila in front of the sea where you can experience the delights of a first class service, excelent food (the breakfast is wonderful), nice rooms all surrounded by the luxurious green of the rain forest.
if you are willing to spend some more money dont loose the rooms number 60 through 67, where you can experience a thrilling view of the city and the sea.

Room Tip: The rooms above number 50 have a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pingsao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

well located but unfriendly staff specially in the reception (a guy called Fernando) as a example, it was raining and we asked for an unmbrella, the answer was " well, I can lend you this umbrella but don t lose it!" with bad manners on top... we were given a luxury room, and it was total disappoinment, interior facing windows and
very noisy...We wont return!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank azul05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Very close to restaurants and bars. in front of the beach (but not a very good beach to swin).
Staff are good and room was confortable. Breakfast is medium and there is no 24 hours room service, what is rare for a 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tripsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed for a romantic night in a suite, the best a can have...
A good breakfast and a very nice staff, good reception and nice man on the breakfast,
we will come back

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pedro-almodovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I really want to thank the people from the hotel for the generosity, excelent service and the friendly atmosphere. I really felt like home. I also want to give my congratulation for the decoration of the restaurant and the superb food.

Room Tip: roons with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilhabelabrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

My initial response to this hotel was one of disappointment - they bill themselves as 5*. The communal areas are small and old fashioned and the orange / brown bathroom was straight out of 1975. Breakfast was also not what I would expect of a 5* hotel. Living in Brazil, I know that the star system is a bit sketchy, but when I compare this to the 4* Sofitel Jequetimar in Guaruja, this hotel would be no more than 3*.

However, the location is superb - 20m from a nice beach with yachts moored in the bay, and 10 mins walk from the square of the old town with lots of fantastic restaurants, craft shops and bars.

The location makes the hotel good.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank packyourbags37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilhabela hotels
3.5 mi away
Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel
0.6 mi away
Real Villa Bella Hotel
Real Villa Bella Hotel
#5 of 23 in Ilhabela
267 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Praia do Portinho
Hotel Praia do Portinho
#4 of 23 in Ilhabela
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Porto Pacuiba Hotel
Porto Pacuiba Hotel
#1 of 23 in Ilhabela
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ilhabela
Hotel Ilhabela
#15 of 23 in Ilhabela
216 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ilhasol Hotel Pousada
Ilhasol Hotel Pousada
#14 of 23 in Ilhabela
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itapemar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itapemar Hotel

Address: Avenida Pedro Paula de Moraes 341, Ilhabela, State of Sao Paulo 11630-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ilhabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ilhabela
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ilhabela
Price Range: £104 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Itapemar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Itapemar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itapemar Hotel Ilhabela, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing