We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT RESTAURANT - SHOULD BE IN ZAGAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Troia Restaurant

Troia Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 306 Restaurants in Ilhabela
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: TROIA RESTAURANT CONTEMPORARY-MEDITERRANEAN CUISINE Awarded restaurant for its high quality cuisine by Guia Quatro Rodas. One of the 11 award winning restaurants installed in hotels recommended by the Guia Quatro Rodas.One of the 85 Tastes of the World listed by Coca Cola Light. Open to the public daily, Troia Restaurant offers the unique and delicious combination of the pleasures of good cuisine accompanied by the ocean breeze and by the reflections of the moon on Praia do Curral. Creativity and high quality, fresh ingredients. The result is a harmonious combination of contemporary cuisine and traditional recipes, touches of the Mediterranean cuisine and typically Brazilian ingredients.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT RESTAURANT - SHOULD BE IN ZAGAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Amazing restaurant, food was a big surprise! It is Brazilian food with an international, particularly Mediterranean touch. We loved the salads, pasta, desserts - everything. Service was very good and friendly. Try the Chilean Pinot Noirs from their wine list!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    131
    57
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What was good, now is even better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

I come regularly to this restaurant and always loved it. But now, the new Chef Sandro Bianchini brought the place to a higher level. This is for sure the best restaurant in all north coast of São Paulo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinhedo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

they surprise me with a creative good. I like and I recommend.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnlima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Terrible food, very very bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

This is not a 5 star restaurant. We ordered wine that arrived 15 minutes after our starters arrived. Starters were cold. When main course arrived, there was a dead mosquito swimming in my sauce. When I told the waiter, he simply took the plate, never apologized and just brought the same food on a different plate. No manager came to apologize and we did not receive any discount, or free coffee to make up for the dead mosquito.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Monts2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpny Beach H, Gerente at Troia Restaurant, responded to this review, 10 March 2016
Dear Monts, since 2014 the management of the hotel's bars and restaurants has changed.

The menu has been redesigned and the wine list too. Now they are regularly updated to offer new gastronomic experiences.

At the next opportunity please come to visit us and get to know the suggestions that our chef has to offer.

Schedule your reservation by email hostess@dpny.com.br or 55 12 3894 3064 .

Regards,

Letícia Conte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food ,nice atmosphere and a unatentious service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

I ate here at lunch during a holiday . The food was good and it is a pleasant place to eat , but service was caotic and vallet parking very expensive

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALEXRASSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Troia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Troia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing