We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
144
141
56
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
141
56
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

It's more 3stars hotel. Beach is dirty. But nice beach is 10 mins walking. The hotel is just 5 mins driving from ferry. It's also mini mall next to the hotel. Stuff is very friendly and English-speaking. Breakfast and dinner are good, enough of everything. Hotel is very close to a small village where you can find supermarket, drugstore, etc. From historic centre - Vila 25 mins walking, bus 5 mins driving.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Utronamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

If you don´t know Ilhabela - an island 150 miles far from São Paulo - you are missing a lot. Amazing place, it´s worth the trip besides anyone says about. When you have to choose a place to stay my suggestion is to stay here - at Ilha Flat - is well located (between the ferry and the downtown), in front of the sea, with a very good swimming pool, a tennis court, sauna and other amenities, the room is just ok - don´t expect something amazing, it is simple, clean, and have an air conditioning and a flat tv - problems - quite a few - but the major one is the price in my opinion. There is other hotels / lodging nicer, and with the same price, but of course, you won´t have other things like localization, tennis court, the size of the room perhaps, ... but the first time at the island, pick up this one, you won´t regret.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The rooms and facilities were really poor. But worse was the service. We had requested a baby cot, but didn't get one, and it took over an hour after we arrived to receive one that was worn out and could hardly hold our child. The staff did not speak English, and seemed to be indifferent to our needs. Would stay away from this place. Suffice to say, we left early.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJMaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The best aspect of this hotel is its wonderful location right across from the beachfront, close to lots of restaurants and not far from the center of town. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was plentiful and very good, and the grounds and pool area are very well maintained. The room we were in had a small kitchenette with a sink, fridge and a few dishes.The bathroom was clean, the shower was excellent (no problem with hot water), and the air conditioner worked very well. The hotel layout is in the form of an apartment complex. Interior rooms are quieter than exterior rooms, but they also tend to have less light. The only reason I rated this hotel as "very good" and not "excellent" is that there were no screens on the windows, so you really couldn't open the windows for fresh air without mosquitoes entering. Also, the wireless internet worked only in public areas. But considering the price and the location, this hotel is a great value.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrDownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

My partner and I stayed at IlhaFlat Suites for two nights in mars 2010 . Manager with family and staff was very nice and polite . Pool area is lovely with some caged exotic birds. Excellent breakfast. The price was fair for this nice room added with kitchette and sofa with day bed. I would recommend this nice hotel, This is the best hotel on Ilha Bela I will soon return with my partner!

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 011lennart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews