We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Porto Pacuiba Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ilhabela
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Very Beautiful place, with highly qualified friendly staff. Very nice architecture, with the hotel build-in the hillside, surrounded by a beautiful "Park" with old trees and flowers everywhere.
Been at this hotel 3-times, and can highly recommend it.
It's even better than on the photos.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view :) If you like it quiet, choose a room in the back (away from the pool) eg. ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler150days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Sirs,
Thank you for rating our hotel at the TripAdvisor.
Your information is very important for us.
We are glad you've liked the hotel. This is our reward
We hope to have you soon again with us.
Best Regards

Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuiba Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    148
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
413
311
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our 2 night stay at Porto Pacuiba. The staff people were friendly, the restaurant was good, and the facility was quaint.

We also enjoyed the hikes to the rock slide at Trilha Do Bonete (in the south of the island), the 3 pools at Cachoeira Dos Tres Tombos (in the center of the island), and the beautiful beach at Jabaquara (in the north of the island).

Ihabela was the first stop on our 1-week Sao Paulo to Rio Brazilian-beach road trip. Our 3 subsequent stay overs were at Paraty (at Pousada Da Marquesa), Ilha Grande (at Pousada Naturalia), and Ipanema (at Arpoador Hotel). I highly recommend this road trip itinerary. We flew into Sao Palo and flew out of Rio. These 4 destinations are listed as country-wide highlights in the Lonely Planet Brazil book.

Room Tip: Room 27 is a nice room on the third floor with a balcony overlooking the pool with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Sirs,
Thank you for rating our hotel at the TripAdvisor.
All the information are very important for us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to have you as our guests next time again.
Have a nice weekend.
Best Regards from Brazil

Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuíba hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We had a great stay at Porto Pacuiba! The hotel is beautiful and charming and has a gorgeous view. Staff is friendly and helpful and the restaurant serves delicious breakfast. The hotel is located in quit surroundings close to the historical centre.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbjelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Dear sirs,
Thank you for rating our hotel.
The information are very important for us.
We are glad you had a great time by us.
We hope to have you with us again soon.
Best Regards
Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuíba Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I was in Porto Pacuiba hotel for 5 nights in october and it was amazing. The hotel staff is really friendly, from the reception to the pool bar waiter everybody was asking if we are enjoying our stay and if they can help us with something. The pool is great and it is heated all the time. The island itself is marvelous. Breakfast is amazing. Although it is a bit more expensive than other places in the island it was worth every euro (BR:)) spent. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Choose the room in the back because the rooms in the first row to the street are noisy because of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear sirs,
Thank you for rating ou hotel. Your information is very importante for us.
We hope to have you with us again soon.
Best Regards
Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuíba Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed there and were very impressed of how firendly all the staff was, very carring. The hotel is super, very nice style, great indoor and outdoor pools, great location on the island, and a very comfy room.

Overall I'd super reccomendh

Room Tip: Some rooms haver great view to the pool and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPLATORRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for rating. We hope to receive you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

An excelent Pousada on the island of Ilihabela ,easy parking for our motorcycles .The pool area overlooked the ocean just a beautiful position.Breakasts and Dinners excelent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for rating. We hope to receive you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Very comfortable hotel, recently remodeled in July/2011, this is the only property across from its beach. The hotel gives the experience you are in a tree house, because of the several stairs and different levels in between tree tops. The rooms must be very nice by now, I traveled before the remodeling and everything was still superb and kept in pristine conditions. Breakfast in Ilhabela is all great feast of home-made goodies, deli and natural juices with coffee (“cafezinho com leite”). The staff is attentious and the hotel offers a nice deck by the pool overlooking the ocean and the mainland beaches in São Sebastião. The beach itself is across the street, and has very calm waters, besides a bar of its own. Easy walk to neighboring beaches 5 minutes to the Villa by car. I know Ilhabela since I was a kid while I lived in Sao Paulo, and this is a marvelous island with lots of local character and history. The Porto Pacuiba is among one of the best hotels in the island, at a great location if you are looking to rest at a very nice, clean, new and comfortable “no frills” hotel at a good location away from the “buzz” but still close enough to go back and forth easily. If you like the island’s character and history, choose the North side (where Pacuiba is located). The South of the island is more wild and remote, besides that’s where most of the locals and fisherman live.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street - it might cost more, though
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pantunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for rating. We hope to receive you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilhabela hotels
5.3 mi away
Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel
9.0 mi away
DPNY Beach Hotel & Spa
DPNY Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 23 in Ilhabela
2,555 reviews
1.2 mi away
Real Villa Bella Hotel
Real Villa Bella Hotel
#4 of 23 in Ilhabela
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel Praia do Portinho
Hotel Praia do Portinho
#5 of 23 in Ilhabela
357 reviews
7.8 mi away
TW Guaimbe Exclusive Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercedes
Hotel Mercedes
#10 of 23 in Ilhabela
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Pacuiba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Pacuiba Hotel

Property: Porto Pacuiba Hotel
Address: Av. Leonardo Reale, 2392 | Praia do Viana, Ilhabela, State of Sao Paulo 11630-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ilhabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ilhabela
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ilhabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Porto Pacuiba Hotel, a charming and sophisticated option for those who are looking for comfort and a place to relax. Enjoy everything Ilhabela can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Porto Pacuiba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Pacuiba Hotel Ilhabela, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing