We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Porto Pacuiba Hotel
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Ilhabela
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Amazing place to stay at. The ground were breath taking, and the rooms were just great. The pool and hot tub were both great too. Everything we ate from the restaurant was just wonderful. All the views from the hotel were great, and the location right across the street from the beach was wonderful. And they had kayaks, beach chairs, umbrella, and bikes for your use at the beach!

But above all else the service at the hotel was just outstanding!!!!!! Especially going there and only speaking English you'd think we would've had a harder time, but no. They even used google translate when they had to for us! Everyone from the lovely manager to the awesome pool bar bartender Diego made our trip extremely memorable for us! Everyone there went out of their way for us whenever they could.

This hotel is just a wonderful place to stay at. You will NOT be disappointed if you decide to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Mrs. Katie,
Thank you very much for rating our hotel.
It's very nice to know your stay at the hotel was great.
We hope to have you again with us soon.
Best wishes

Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
There are newer reviews for Porto Pacuiba Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Very Beautiful place, with highly qualified friendly staff. Very nice architecture, with the hotel build-in the hillside, surrounded by a beautiful "Park" with old trees and flowers everywhere.
Been at this hotel 3-times, and can highly recommend it.
It's even better than on the photos.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view :) If you like it quiet, choose a room in the back (away from the pool) eg. ro...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler150days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for rating our hotel at the TripAdvisor.
Your information is very important for us.
We are glad you've liked the hotel. This is our reward
We hope to have you soon again with us.
Best Regards

Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuiba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our 2 night stay at Porto Pacuiba. The staff people were friendly, the restaurant was good, and the facility was quaint.

We also enjoyed the hikes to the rock slide at Trilha Do Bonete (in the south of the island), the 3 pools at Cachoeira Dos Tres Tombos (in the center of the island), and the beautiful beach at Jabaquara (in the north of the island).

Ihabela was the first stop on our 1-week Sao Paulo to Rio Brazilian-beach road trip. Our 3 subsequent stay overs were at Paraty (at Pousada Da Marquesa), Ilha Grande (at Pousada Naturalia), and Ipanema (at Arpoador Hotel). I highly recommend this road trip itinerary. We flew into Sao Palo and flew out of Rio. These 4 destinations are listed as country-wide highlights in the Lonely Planet Brazil book.

Room Tip: Room 27 is a nice room on the third floor with a balcony overlooking the pool with ocean views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for rating our hotel at the TripAdvisor.
All the information are very important for us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to have you as our guests next time again.
Have a nice weekend.
Best Regards from Brazil

Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuíba hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We had a great stay at Porto Pacuiba! The hotel is beautiful and charming and has a gorgeous view. Staff is friendly and helpful and the restaurant serves delicious breakfast. The hotel is located in quit surroundings close to the historical centre.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbjelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Dear sirs,
Thank you for rating our hotel.
The information are very important for us.
We are glad you had a great time by us.
We hope to have you with us again soon.
Best Regards
Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I was in Porto Pacuiba hotel for 5 nights in october and it was amazing. The hotel staff is really friendly, from the reception to the pool bar waiter everybody was asking if we are enjoying our stay and if they can help us with something. The pool is great and it is heated all the time. The island itself is marvelous. Breakfast is amazing. Although it is a bit more expensive than other places in the island it was worth every euro (BR:)) spent. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Choose the room in the back because the rooms in the first row to the street are noisy because of th...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear sirs,
Thank you for rating ou hotel. Your information is very importante for us.
We hope to have you with us again soon.
Best Regards
Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed there and were very impressed of how firendly all the staff was, very carring. The hotel is super, very nice style, great indoor and outdoor pools, great location on the island, and a very comfy room.

Overall I'd super reccomendh

Room Tip: Some rooms haver great view to the pool and the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPLATORRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for rating. We hope to receive you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

An excelent Pousada on the island of Ilihabela ,easy parking for our motorcycles .The pool area overlooked the ocean just a beautiful position.Breakasts and Dinners excelent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you for rating. We hope to receive you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilhabela
5.3 mi away
Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel
9.0 mi away
DPNY Beach Hotel & Spa
DPNY Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 23 in Ilhabela
2,662 reviews
1.2 mi away
Real Villa Bella Hotel
Real Villa Bella Hotel
#5 of 23 in Ilhabela
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel Praia do Portinho
Hotel Praia do Portinho
#4 of 23 in Ilhabela
398 reviews
1.9 mi away
Itapemar Hotel
Itapemar Hotel
#7 of 23 in Ilhabela
311 reviews
11.6 mi away
Ilha de Toque Toque Boutique Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Pacuiba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Pacuiba Hotel

Address: Av. Leonardo Reale 2392 | Praia do Viana, Ilhabela, State of Sao Paulo 11630-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ilhabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ilhabela
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ilhabela
Price Range: £98 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Porto Pacuiba Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Porto Pacuiba Hotel, a charming and sophisticated option for those who are looking for comfort and a place to relax. Enjoy everything Ilhabela can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Porto Pacuiba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Pacuiba Hotel Ilhabela, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing