We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Birdwatcher's House Hostal
Ranked #38 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Mindo
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Really enjoyed the stay here, nice place in a nice setting, and a good breakfast. The garden is very nice, being able to watch the birds in the hammocks. Definitely would recommend to anyone else.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank brydyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    6
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
7
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moab, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Venicio; owner, operator, and bird guide at Hostal Birdwatcher took myself and two others out for a guided trip. While I wasn't staying at this particualr hostal I hooked up with him and two others through word of mouth. I'll say this, his price was set at 35.00 which included truck, entrance, and a pair of Binocs for the two others. I spoke with another traveler who spent 100.00 for essentially the same trip (he went to a different part of the cloud forest). We saw some great birds, including the Andean Cock-of-the-Rock and he even invited me in for breakfast free of charge after the trip. If he treats his guests like he treats his birding clientele, I highly recommend him.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindo, Ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We had a lovely stay at Birdwatchers House!! It is clean, tidy and friendly. Vinicio is also a wonderful bird watching guide!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

Great little place - very clean and nicely decorated, with en suite bathrooms and outstanding breakfasts. The highlight, however, is the garden which is full of bird feeders and attracts a myriad of humming birds early in the morning and at sunset.

A lovely place, would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mindo hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Divina Lodge
Casa Divina Lodge
#3 of 8 in Mindo
213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Las Terrazas de Dana Lodge
0.0 mi away
Mindo Coffee Lodge Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mindo Green House
Mindo Green House
#22 of 47 in Mindo
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pachijal Reserva Ecologica
0.0 mi away
Mindo Rio Hosteria
Mindo Rio Hosteria
#35 of 47 in Mindo
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birdwatcher's House Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birdwatcher's House Hostal

Property: Birdwatcher's House Hostal
Address: 600m off the Nono-Mindo Road, 6kms from the Y-junction into Mindo, Mindo, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Mindo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Mindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Birdwatcher's House Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing