We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Go-To Spot in Mindo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabanas Armonia y Jardin de Orquideas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cabanas Armonia y Jardin de Orquideas
Ranked #8 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Mindo
Certificate of Excellence
Quito
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our Go-To Spot in Mindo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The cabins at Cabañas Armonia impeccably clean, cozy, and reasonably priced. More importantly, the owner Alicia and her family are some of the nicest people you will meet in Ecuador. They´ve managed to fit one of the most extensive collections of orchids in Mindo into their gardens surrounding the cabins and they are very informative about the local flora, fauna and trip options available for visitors. Breakfast is included and the property is located on the edge of Mindo city proper so walking to dinner, coffee, drinks, and tour operators is a piece of cake.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the cabins with a porch and a hammock for kicking back after a day of hiking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKrupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    40
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
60
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludwigshafen, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Excellent stuff, very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast, with sitting next to the hummingbirds. The cabin was very nice, big, clean with veranda (inclusive hammock). Located in a very nice garden. Free Wifi (good working).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thorsten r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

This place is really special. The rooms are basic but clean. We didn't have a porch but our room had a treehouse feel to it, which was cool. What makes Armonia special are the grounds. Plants everywhere-lots of orchids, but other cloud forest plants as well. And birds. There are hummingbird feeders all over, and they attract many different types of hummingbirds. Other birds come for the fruit that is left out for them. I saw some really awesome tropical birds while sitting in the open-air breakfast room. (Sorry I can't identify them.) this place is a great value for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cjdoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Cabanas Armonia! The cabins are clean with private bathrooms. Lots have verandas though ours didn't. Be aware of big spiders since there is a lot of vegetation outside (I am scared of spiders and had a horrible night, but everything else was fine...).
The morning is the best part of it all. You get a really good breakfast and can watch the hummingbirds buzzing about while you eat.
The family that runs the place is also really nice and helpful.
You can reach the town center in 2min, it's only 3 blocks away.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LolaTheMonkeyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deutschland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

we stayed here for two nights with two people in a room/little cabin with three beds (one was a bunk bed) for the price of two person. the night was 15 pp including breakfast which is served next to trees where humming birds eat and fly by. so while you are having breakfast you can observe these birds and others.
the cabins are good and clean, ours had privat bathroom which was clean. the towels were good. only the matraces are too soft and spongy. in front of the cabins are hammocks to relax which you can definitely do as there is hardly any noise from cars etc.
The location of the hostal is a little further away from the main street which in Baños means 5 minutes by foot. The owner is very nice and helpful.

You could get a cheaper accomodation in Baños but not including breakfast with humming birds.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IntiSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

The cabanas here are set amongst a tropical garden and are very relaxing and quiet. We stayed for 3 nights in a matrimonial cabana with private bathroom and its own veranda with a hammock. The shower was good and there was always hot water. Wifi is available, although the signal is strongest in the breakfast area and only occasionally worked in our cabana.

We paid $30 per night, including a good breakfast of juice, toast, butter and jam, fruit, eggs and tea/coffee. The highlight of breakfast though was the many hummingbirds and other types of bird that fly only a few meters away.

The location is also good. Only a few minutes’ walk to the town centre and restaurants.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AsherG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We spent a wonderful time ! Real harmony in Mindo. The best thing of all was the breakfast accompanied by 4 tucanes, many-many colibris and hundreds of Orchids . It felt like in the fairy tale. Thanks!!! Niki and Guillermo

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikoletta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mindo hotels
0.7 mi away
Las Terrazas de Dana Lodge
3.8 mi away
El Abrazo del Arbol
El Abrazo del Arbol
#4 of 7 in Mindo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa de Piedra
Casa de Piedra
#2 of 45 in Mindo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bio Hostal Mindo Cloud Forest
0.2 mi away
Hosteria Saguamby Mindo
2.1 mi away
Hosteria Septimo Paraiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Armonia y Jardin de Orquideas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Armonia y Jardin de Orquideas

Property: Cabanas Armonia y Jardin de Orquideas
Address: Sixto Duran Vallen y Lluvia de Oro, Casa 2, Manzana 49 | Tras del estadio, Mindo, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Mindo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Mindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Cabanas Armonia y Jardin de Orquideas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing