We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MindoCloudForest DayTour by Richard Hernandez-Customizable
89

Book in advance
from
£145.78
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Mindo Cloud Forest Day Tours
from £145.78
More Info
from £145.78
More Info
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
149
8
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
8
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

I had such a great day exploring Mindo with Richard and his wife Elizabeth! Richard listed all of the possible activities and let me choose what I wanted to do. I opted to visit the orchid reserve and see all of the birds at the Balcon Tumpiki. Richard is a wealth of knowledge and was just so fun to chat with about anything and everything!

At the orchid reserve we did a short hike and saw tons of different plants. Then we had one of the yummiest empanadas I’ve ever had! Afterwards we spent a few hours watching toucans and tanagers at the Balcon Tumpiki, and walking through a hummingbird garden that had a billion and one hummingbirds flying around! We stopped for a very yummy lunch and my first helado while in Ecuador.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank Meganford2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RichardHernandez593, Owner at Mindo Cloud Forest Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2022

It was our pleasure to have you here in the world of clouds. Great day with such a very nice kind of person you are. Thank you so much for your visit. We hope to see you again. Happy Travels !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2022

Richard took us to three preserves to see the birds of the Ecuadorean rain forests. We saw a wide variety of toucans, hummingbirds, and taningers. Richard is very knowledgeable, friendly, and courteous. Took us to a local restaurant for lunch, which was very good. Great one day tour.

Date of experience: May 2022
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2022

Richard knew where to go , what to point out and even where to stop for a great lunch. The day was packed but the chairlift ride over the forest canopy provided a sublime view and a few minutes of heavenly peace, all definitely worth it!

Date of experience: May 2022
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 230douglase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2022 via mobile

Richard took us places most guides would not of due to is knowledge and experience. We loved the hike through the cloud forest.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank edforus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2022

Outstanding day trip from Quito. Visited two reserves and did a waterfall hike. We saw at least 15 species of hummingbirds, 3 types of toucans, and quite a few taningers. As others have said in previous reviews, Richard was the perfect guide for our Mindo cloud forest visit. Highly recommended. In Washington state we typically see one or two species of hummingbirds but nothing like the booted racket tail. Wow! Thanks Richard for a great day!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank KevinALovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews