We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could use some seasoning”
Review of Caskaffesu

Caskaffesu
Ranked #19 of 30 Restaurants in Mindo
Cuisines: Cafe, South American, Ecuadorean
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Could use some seasoning”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The food here is said to be organic, but the two meals we tried were very much in need of seasoning. The bebidas were good and the place is very attractive. Try the Venezualan Arepes place on the main street for tasty fare.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank celia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is a nice restaurant with open WiFi in Mindo, Ecuador. The food is good. They have a selection of wines. There is both indoor an outdoor seating and they speak English, if you prefer that language.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Yammi!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Delicious food, good juices and delicious brownies. Nice atmosphere plus wifi. Even if there was nothing open anyway when we were in Mindo: Go there!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grinsekatze1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
268 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great for coffee with excellent Wifi connection”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Great coffee and relaxing atmosphere with excellent WiFi connection. We went there when most of the internet connection in town was down due to storms but they had satellite connection... the owner is bilingual and helpful...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel2findoneself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for coffee, food was average”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We went to this place twice. The first time we went for a coffee, which was really good! Because of that and the recommendation in our travelguide we chose to have dinner here later as well. Unfortunately that was not an as success. For my taste the food lacked spices (i had the chili con carne) and the portion wasnt too big. Like my friends, I was still a bit packish afterwards.
The service on the other hand was very nice! They joked around with us and were very heplful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mir_DE_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caskaffesu also viewed

Mindo, Pichincha Province
Mindo, Pichincha Province
 
Mindo, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Caskaffesu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing