We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Inti Killa

Inti Killa
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Mindo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Ecuadorean, Cafe, Fusion
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Great music, great hamburgers and great atmosphere. Definatley worth a visit while in the cloud forest.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HaydenandElyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    20
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing place”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I spent a lazy afternoon here with co-owner Gabrielle. Such a great place with a friendly laid back vibe. Owners are friendly and helpful and I really enjoyed the afternoon relaxing and chatting. A great place to stop for a drink or a snack.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsrTampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
At my desk
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, lovely owners”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We went for dinner with people we'd met travelling and ended up talking into the night. The atmosphere is great, cool music and lovely owners.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OttersTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“i was a bit dissapointed”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

i passed by various times and it was always closed. that is something acceptable if there is opening hours posted and you can come back when they are open, but it is very annoying if you need to check by again and again and try your luck. i did not see opening hours.
when i finally found it open i was dissapointed.
the sitting is basically on the floor (or on very, very low sofas) and very uncomfortable. it smelled like smoke a lot and that spoiled my experience quite a bit.
it sems to be a living/working space. there is a attached bedroom, where the owners obviously also sleep. a idea i do not like very much.
it is a bit depressing in there as all dark and very low cealings and for all i read, the coffee i drank (a cappuccino) was average for a far above average price in mindo.
it probably is a nice place for the young folks that like the flower power thing, elderly will have problems getting up from their seating.
i have left a reference before they commented on, and i decided to delete it to leave a "average", as some of the things they replied made sence.
there is better places in mindo i found though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Went back twice”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

First went for coffee/beer to have some respite from the late afternoon rain. Board games available to past time and great socializing with the family that runs the place. Cute kids and pets. The chicken salad was amazing and the burger great! Reasonable, fresh food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelSmarterJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inti Killa also viewed

 
Mindo, Pichincha Province
Mindo, Pichincha Province
 
Mindo, Pichincha Province
Mindo, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Inti Killa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing