We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chilled-out Luxury!”
other travellers have booked this property
Nexpa Main Building at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nexpa Main Building at Night
ME3 Pool and Jacuzzi View from Yoga Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Nexpa Main Building at Night
ME3 Pool and Jacuzzi
View from Yoga Studio
Nexpa Pools from Villas
King Size Bed in ME3 Suite
Cloudbreak Suite Living Room
Sunset from Garden and Pool Area
Nexpa view from Cloudbreak Building
Nexpa Pool, Jacuzzi and Kids Pool
Nexpa Jacuzzi
Beds at Nexpa Pool
Yoga studio
Suite Living Room
Villas Living Room
Brawa Restaurant and Lounge
Restaurant Cheese Plate
Brawa Restaurant and Bar
Breakfast Area
ME Hotel at Night
Beautiful Ocean View Bedrooms in ME3 and Cloudbreak Suites
Twin Beds in Villas
Penthouse Kitchen
Penthouse and 9 Palms in room pool tables
Suite Bathroom
Penthouse Bathroom
Entrance to Tropical Garden
Yoga and Tour Office
Tropical Garden
Gym for Cross Fit and Martial Arts
Kids Playground
Yoga Studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montanita, Santa Elena Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindsayli...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chilled-out Luxury!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

If your heading to Montanita make sure you stay here! The villas are great for traveling in groups. We arrived and were greeted with cocktails by the pool, and the service just kept getting better. The rooms were spotless, and very comfortable. The property is covered in hammocks and areas to hang out and relax. 2 minute walk in to town, but good luck leaving the property (we had trouble prying ourselves away from the pool, jacuzzi and wine bar). Definitely staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary_Rive...
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I've stayed in Montanita twice before; this was by far the best place to stay at. Rob and his team were great! It's close enough to the action to not need a car but far enough to get a good night's rest. Get ready to do some exercise, in order to get to town you have to come down the hill ( don't worry there are stairs...about 30-40 of them). We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodations were very modern
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estefania...
Guayaquil, Ecuador
1 review
“cant wait to go back!!!! fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed for two nights at montanita Estates, the room was stunning, very trendy and comfortable, filtered water, beautiful and quiet location. You were made to feel very welcomed and special!
My family can't say enough positive things about this place. From the moment we arrived the owner of the place made sure we felt at home!

A total reccomendation!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
todd m
Austin, Texas
1 review
“SIMPLY THE BEST PLACE IN MONTANITA!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

If you like to have a great time, then recharge for the next night, this is the place. The owner is an incredibly cool cat who will bend over backwards to make your trip the best. I like to sleep after a night of fun...this was the perfect place. I felt at home and comfortable with the surrounding style. The pool is off the chain and very amazing....and walking to town is literally one minute...that's it and you are in the heart of Montanita...surfing, partying, eating.........Simply the best! I've seen the other places to stay.....I've seen their location.....I would never choose any other place but Montanita Estates! I've traveled extensively and this place is GREAT! CLEAN, CLEAN.CLEAN......You will have no worries booking with them. Taxi to and from the airport was key..they were waiting for me as I stepped off the plain!

Thanks Robert....... See you again soon!

MADDOG

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saul g
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“This is the spot!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Clean. That's the first word that came into our minds when we walked into Montanita Estates. The husband and wife owners have excellent taste. This boutique hotel is one of the only places in Montanita that is truly designed to appeal to upscale international travelers. It's so clean, we felt like we were the first guests to stay our room. For us, the property was perfectly located. Beautiful ocean views, close enough to the town centre for easy access to the vibrant night life, but just far enough away to be peaceful at night. Plus, the owner is an extremely good surfer, so if you like to surf, he'll show you all the best local spots. We highly recommend this place to anyone going to Ecuador for the surf, the night life and the adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The newness, the design and the location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cartercc
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Best Spot in Montanita”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Montanita Estates is every thing you could wish for in Montanita. Perfect location, clean, and luxurious. Did I say clean and luxurious?! Yes I did! It was cool getting to hang a bit with the owner Robbie Ross who moved down there to start his dream of owning hotels in Montanita. He treats you like family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great views and the beds.
Liked least: It was all fantastic.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewMos...
La Paz, Bolivia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just a fantastic, beautiful place with every amenity you could want and with jungle, sea and surf right next door.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I arrived in Montanita town aware of its reputation as a party town, the gorgeous beach and the awesome surf that my friend had told me about when he visited the world surf championship competition earlier in the year. What I didn't expect was the peace and tranquility available at this stunning hotel, the wonderful folk running the place and the friendliness of the locals. I had just the most wonderful time in all my South American adventures and a large part of that was due to this fantastic place. I've told everyone I know to go there and all that have gone have agreed with me 100%. Highly, highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly, fun and helpful owners.
Liked least: The half-day of rain we had.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$265
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing