We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dharma Beach
Nearby Hotels
Olympus Hotel(Montanita)
US$123
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Kundalini(Montanita)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montanita(Montanita)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Selina Montanita(Montanita)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
75
31
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
31
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelgreat view of the oceanperfect locationsharmagymbalconyecuadortownclubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Dharma Beach con sus preciosas instalaciones, posee un estilo único en Montañita, sin duda es un lugar maravilloso, ubicado frente al mar. Deliciosa comida y muy buena atención. Pronto regresaré a disfrutar como nunca! Dharma Beach with his precious facilities, possesses the only style in Montañita, undoubtedly it is a wonderful place located opposite to the sea. Delicious food and very good attention. Soon i will return...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I think is the most comfortable place in montnita.
Their food and service is amazing
From the rooftop you can enjoy the extraordinary sunset that montanita offers.
Their music selection is very trendy
You also get full access to darhma beach club with the best djs from the international scene

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Had an amazing stay at dharma. The staff was great and the hotel was top notch. If your looking for a nice place to stay on the beach this is it. Great location and finally found a nice resort in montanita!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davifleeross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

If you would like a relaxing holiday with warm and friendly staff who care about service and keeping the customer happy Place to stay! Great Location "Ocean View- Could be for you!"
Great food. Had a fab time & will be returning again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kniockniock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Having been to Montañita many times, the last few times I've made the Dharma Beach Restaurant like moms kitchen, I'm always there, it's the best food in Montañita.
This last visit, the hotel was finally open & I must say, the rooms & the service are impeccable.
The smallest rooms are like regular 5 star hotel rooms only in domes on the roof, amazing design. The larger rooms are for those who want the very best, real luxury accommodation & by far the best hotel for miles around & when you compare the price to similar hotels around the world, the value for money is excellent too.
The beds are extremely comfortable & the hotel is just far enough away from the real hustle & bustle that you can get a full nights sleep without being disturbed.
They have a Spa on the roof, that's one of the best steams I've had
I for one will not be staying anywhere else when I'm in town.

Room Tip: It depends on how much money you have but I say go for the best room that you can afford, you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews