We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A-mazing”

Soluna Cafe & Tea Bar
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Montanita
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, Ecuadorean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: We are currently offering tour to our farm exhibiting sustainable living and organic construction, medicinal tea classes, chocolate cultivation and production. Please enquire for our day tours at the farm through this or SolunaCafe Montanita at Facebook. Thanks
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A-mazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This is exactly what I look for when traveling. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is ideal. The owners are super friendly and it was a complete pleasure to hear about how they directly work with their farm where they get most of their produce from. There is a lot of beauty and intention into this place, the energy is felt strongly! We loved it. It's just too bad they can't be open all day, everyday!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SuryaFlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Tunas, Ecuador
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing and peacefull place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Everything in soluna is great , organic food, amazing teas, vegetarian food. A step out of the montañita crazyness and loud music. Owners are delightfull and the place is cozy with carved chairs and tables made from recycled wood. I highly recomend this amazing place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank guyo79Puerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Karma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

The decor, the owners, the food, and the teas and coffee are just the best. Hard to find good vegan cuisine in Montanita like this. Very fresh food and intriguing teas.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doubleoverhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montanita, Ecuador
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eggplant Sandwich and Neem Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

This sandwich i can eat everyday. Funny fact i never knew that by drinking neem you reduce the risk of being bitten by mosquitoes. So drink Neem it kills bugs that bite you and parasites, tastes yummy with a blend of manzanilla, huayusa, and maybe a bit of honey too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank noster84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

An amazing place to eat at and a lovely experience at Soluna. Food was amazing, the owners were great and provided great input in food recommendations, had a great meal and by far the BEST chi latte I´ve had.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soluna Cafe & Tea Bar also viewed

Montanita, Santa Elena Province
Montanita, Santa Elena Province
 
Montanita, Santa Elena Province
Montanita, Santa Elena Province
 

Been to Soluna Cafe & Tea Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing