We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and comfort in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ME Hotel in Montanita Estates
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Montanita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Where do I begin? The owner Robbie and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Not only did they ensure that all of our needs were taken care of, they also gave us the lay of the land and the inside scoop on the best spots to visit in the area. You could tell that they wanted us to have the best possible time while we were there. The vibe of the place is really laid back. It was a nice reprieve from all the action happening in town. The rooms were fantastic. Very spacious yet cozy. Ours had a pool table! I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family. Thanks for the great time! - Andy

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

We knew very little about Montanita before this trip, and because we only had 5 days for this vacation, we wanted to make sure it would be as comfortable and hassle-free as possible. Montanita Estates surpassed expectations in every aspect. They were eager to make sure that our room had everything we needed. The staff was very welcoming and we felt among friends from day 1. They filled us in on a few of the secrets of town that we wouldn't have found out otherwise. Overall, the guys went above and beyond on everything.

Rob and the crew, thanks for a great week. I'll be back.

-Francis

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franky22Times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We just stayed in Montanita Estates and it is by far the best place we've stayed in South America. Robbie and Holly are the perfect hosts and have a wonderful hotel with a pool, Jacuzzi, and children's playground along with an adults playground just a few steps away! The price was right and the atmosphere was sensational, with views of the ocean and a nice pleasant ocean breeze. We will be returning in a couple of weeks with our friends for Carnival. Thanks Robbie!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were thrilled to find Montanita Estates, and spent four nights on the property. It´s a fairly new -hotel, so there is still construction and touch-ups here and there. The staff-especially the manager Leslie, who is cheery, helpful and always on the move, is excellent and provides great service in a town that´s pretty chill. The location is about a 4 minute walk to town, but feels like a world away when you´re in your room (which is a wonderful thing). The wine selection is awesome. The pool and hottub are the perfect way to end a beach day. The housekeeping staff does a wonderful job, despite the huge amount of sand we tracked into our room everyday. While pricier than some places in town, the extra attention to detail and incredilbly comfortable accomodations are well worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lelaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was our second stay at Montanita Estates. We stayed a week last September and again for 5 nights last week. What an Amazing place. Very clean and comfortable on an upscale level. We stayed in the 3 bedroom condo last trip and in a studio this trip. Both very big with Great views. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We loved the new bar/pool area so much that we spent much time there. The dinner there on Thursday and Saturday night's were delish! Its just across the street from "The Party Town", but quiet enough to sleep at night. The beautiful beach is just a 5 min walk away. In my opinion, Montanita Estates is the only place to stay. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip in April.

Room Tip: The studio rooms on the third level have great views as well as the condo's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flipflopsandthongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Montañita Estates can be simply described as an unique experience, which only add the top-cherry to the whole Montañita dream.

far from noise, 5 min walk to party area it´s an ideal destination to bring family or group of friends. Comfortable social areas, secure, friendly people (staff and guests) and plenty of activities during the week. Simply awesome!

The Complex not only offers rooms but suites, fully furnished with all amenities that will make your trip, ONE OF A KIND!

WARNING: Montañita Estates may cause addiction. Come live the lifestyle!

Room Tip: Ask for Village
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MANTA_LivingMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have been returning to Montanita with friends for the last 3 years and in my experience the Montanita Estates are hands down the best accommodations in town. It is the only North American style luxury hotel around but without North American prices!
The rooms are spacious and clean with air conditioning and plasma tv's. The beds are huge and very comfortable. The wifi is strong, which is not generally the case anywhere else. The amenities are top knotch! The pool is amazing and is enveloped by beautiful tropical trees that keep it more private. The pool bar has an impressive selection of great wines and there are delicious daily cocktail specials. Local chefs prepare exotic dinners on Thursdays and Saturdays, which rival top restaurants back home.
It is a short walk into town but a necessary distance as town can be quite loud at night.
The owners, Robbie and Holly, are absolutely delightful and are very pleased to help with any needs or concerns. The rest of the hotel staff are very friendly and speak both Spanish and English.
I would highly recommend this hotel and will most definitely be staying here again upon my next return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montanita
0.4 mi away
Hostal Kundalini
Hostal Kundalini
#1 of 9 in Montanita
555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dharma Beach
Dharma Beach
#3 of 9 in Montanita
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympus Hotel
Olympus Hotel
#4 of 9 in Montanita
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Baja Montanita
Hotel Baja Montanita
#5 of 9 in Montanita
207 reviews
23.2 mi away
Royal Decameron Punta Centinela
19.0 mi away
Hotel Ancora
Hotel Ancora
#1 of 7 in Puerto Lopez
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME Hotel in Montanita Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME Hotel in Montanita Estates

Address: Urbanization Montanita Estates, Montanita 241702, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Montanita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Montanita
Price Range: £52 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ME Hotel in Montanita Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montanita Estates' brand new Tropical Boutique Hotel overlooks vibrant Montanita from a beautiful hilltop just 1 minute on foot to Montanita's bars, restaurants and the beach. Experience spectacular sunsets from every room of our Villas, Suites, Matrimonials and incredible Penthouse. The Suites, Villas and Penthouse consist of 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, are furnished with beautiful furniture and have Satellite television, high speed Wi-Fi, A/C as well as daily maid service, concierge and room service. Guests of Montanita Estates enjoy an amazing tropical oasis called, Maddox's Playground. Maddox's playground consists of 2 beautiful pools and Jacuzzis, 2 children's play areas/playgrounds, and beautiful poolside gardens for relaxing during your visit. Maddox's playground was designed by an incredible local architect, and is in an artisan/tropical oasis just outside the door of your Suite. The ME Hotel also offers a full service Tour Office, Concierge and the most beautiful Yoga Studio and Fitness Center in Montanita. Inside the tropical garden and next to the pool is Brawa Restuarant, Bar and Lounge. Brawa serves over 30 different varieties of wine and champagne primarily from Argentina and Chile as well as Montanita only artesanal Beer and Cider from Montanita Brewing Company. During the day Brawa specializes in poolside food, sandwiches and salads, and at night we have a revolving menu of 4 specials changed daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your ME Hotel in Montanita Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing