We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our third time at Cedars and it only gets better”
Review of Cedars Mount View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cedars Mount View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We keep coming back. Our first stay was at The Ridge then The Edge and lastly The Vue. Each is unique and thoroughly enjoyable. We stayed for five nights and did not need to leave the property as we were entertained by our own mob of roos, foxes, wombats rabbits and assorted wildlife. The Vue was so relaxing we did not want to leave. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Forget the world outside. Winter with a warm fire and good wine is all it takes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Cedars is set on beautiful and secluded grounds, with each terrace being well spaced from each other. We stayed here for 3 nights of our honeymoon and loved it. There was ample breakfast supplies (yummy) and everything we needed was here to prepare any meals. We loved going for a picnic on site (and sighting a couple of kangaroos). We found the terrace was more beautiful and luxurious than appeared on the photos.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Terrace is a great place to stay for 2 people. It is in a great location, secluded and very peaceful. It is very well furnished with great attention to detail and choice of fittings and furnishings. Highly recommended and the caretaker will do anything to assist if you ever need assistance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markcoles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Last minute decision to get away for my birthday getaway found our way heading to CEDARS MOUNT VIEW, Cabin we chose exceeded expectation for what is shown in the photos, no justification until you walk in n see it for yourself!! Not only do they have the cabin ready , whatever occasion your stay is for your welcomed with music, dimmed lights, candles lit throughout the cabin, gorgeous fireplace that warms throughout the whole place, the aroma of fresh lilies (flowers) , full contained mini fridge bar -complimentary that sits into the wall next to an indoor spa! Adding the fridge / cupboards containing breakfast items for you to stay in and cook adding the best part was my Special occasion getaway gift - small cake with candle to celebrate! And Plenty more...
Hence why- My review of this journey is " BREATHLESS" , a secluded getaway with class...love it

Room Tip: Cabin Called -The Edge (everything u need) ,quiet,open space area, balcony,in house spa, large be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our 3rd visit to Cedars, staying at The Terrace. It never disappoints. Everything is truly perfect about this place. The accommodation is luxurious, there are ample of supplies left for breakfasts. We spent 3 nights and it still didn't feel enough as this place just hooks you in. The wildlife is amazing, plenty of kangaroos and an Emu. From the moment you open the door to The Terrace you will know you made the right decision to stay here. We have never had any complaints or issues in the 3 times we have booked here. If you want perfection, then you have found it wrapped up in Cedars Mount View.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Terrace and I can only echo other reviews that the photos don't do it justice. The cabin is located approximately 25 minute drive from Pokolbin along unsealed roads that can be a little tricky when wet. When you arrive you suddenly are on Australian wildlife safari, having to dodge Kangaroos, wombats and an Emu as you head for the cabin.

The accommodation itself is amazing, so spacious and equipped with everything you need. The music and candles set the tone as soon as you step through the door for a stay that will be memorable. The Spa bath is huge and a perfect way to soak away the aches and pains caused by lifting heavy wine glasses all day long.

Bree sorted out gluten free breakfast items without any fuss, and the self check in & out meant we didn't see a soul for our visit, making it feel like we had the whole of Mount View to ourselves.

The water pump and fridge compressor can be a little noisy during the dead of night, with no other background noise. If you are a really light sleeper (like me!) might be worth considering some ear plugs or more wine!

Excellent luxury accommodation, will definitely return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grandad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in the 'Vue' and it completely exceeded expectations. The accommodation itself is faultless and should be experienced if you have the opportunity! However I would advise against any extras packages. We purchased two and neither were worth the money. More notably the BBQ pack for $85 contained lamb (which was delicious), cheap thin sausages, home brand pasta salad, two of the cheapest quality bread rolls and a terrible salad. Very disappointing and, considering the description, felt a little ripped off. Stay here - definitely! Purchase optional extras? DEFINITELY don't!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESeddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount View
10.5 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
880 reviews
8.6 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
4.0 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
8.5 mi away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
8.4 mi away
Somewhere Unique
Somewhere Unique
#1 of 4 in Wollombi
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Mount View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Mount View

Address: 60 Mitchells Rd | off Mount View Road, Mount View, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Mount View
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Mount View
Price Range: £232 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cedars Mount View 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hunter Valley accommodation for couples in split level open plan one bedroom spa villas or a two bedroom/2 bathroom spa cottage. Cedars Mount View offers the rare luxury of absolute privacy and quiet combined with modern, elegant interiors and all the modern conveniences including two person spas, gas flame log fire, flat screen satellite TVs, DVDs and IPOD docks.These secluded villas are fully self contained to dine in or on the deck and full breakfast provisions are supplied for your stay - espresso machine. Personal itineraries, indulgence packages and restaurant transfers are available on request. Indulgence packages include Helicopter pickups from your door for lunch or events, to in-house massage by prior arrangement.The villas are thoughtfully scattered over 100 acres (40 hectares) with a meandering Cedar Creek running through the property. There are parklike vistas, easy walking trails and abundant wildlife.Mount View boutique wineries nearby and chefs hatted Bistro Molines. Twenty minutes scenic drive to the centre of Pokolbin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cedars Mount View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing