We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“grerat setting, great portions..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Briar Grillade - CLOSED

Briar Grillade
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“grerat setting, great portions..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

quiet ,hidden away spot , menu for everyone, portions for kings, nice desert,wine too, 2hour lunch no problem just enjoy the qiuet time and great food. thank you

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank andre_kollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adylind, Manager at Briar Grillade, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Briar Grillade I am delighted that you enjoyed your dinning experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location for brunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Visited here recently for a mid week brunch. The restaurant was empty, so we enjoyed a nice quiet brunch enjoying the lovely view from the outside deck. The full breakfast was good, without being special or spectacular. Good coffees were served quickly, but the food was a little slow to arrive. The wait staff were pleasant and helpful.
Overall a pleasant experience, would like to return for a full lunch one day as the menu looked terrific.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“quiet lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

The food was cooked excellently with lots of flavour and there was a good range of different meals available. Price is reasonable.
we went for lunch mid week and there was only 1 other couple eating so very nice and quiet.
Our waitress was a little dissapointing with no real knowledge of the menu, the other couple asked what citrus fruits were in the citrus tart and she replied "i'm not sure", in my mind if she wasn't sure she should have replied "I'm not sure but I will ask the chef now for you" since there was only 4 people dining I can't image that to have been too much of a bother. She also was not very attentive, we had to wait about 5 mins before she appeared so we could be seated, but she was friendly. I would definitely return as the food was good and that is the main thing

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Philip and Meli... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdare
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Great spot to stop in between tastings and have a bite to eat. Very good service and food. Lighter style meals cheese platters and really good desserts and coffees.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AberdareMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Visited for my birthday,food great,service friendly,waitress's suggestions were spot on--both for
main meal and dessert. Will definitely return...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaza288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Briar Grillade also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing