We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Amazing Amazing!!!”
Review of Bimbadeen Estate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bimbadeen Estate
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband and I stopped here for a 4 night stay for our honeymoon. We were instantly in awe of the view and the incredible serene feeling of this B&B. Ray was there to welcome us and show us to our incredible room! A huge and comfortable bed, kitchen area, windows out to the wonderful view, a great big bath tub, and a wonderfully cute little porch area perfect for morning coffee and afternoon wine:) During our trip, Ray gave us great suggestions on which wineries to go to and also gave us a GREAT butcher recommendation. We loved drinking wine in the room, using the awe-inspiring outdoor barbecue and enjoying the atmosphere. It was a wonderfully relaxing part of our honeymoon.

This is a jewel hidden amongst the many options of hunter valley. While it is not a social 'hub,' if you are looking for a wonderful place to relax, drink wine, and just thoroughly enjoy yourself...this is the place to be.

Thanks Ray for making our trip such a blessing. We will carry the views and memories with us for years to come!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

Great little room, split level with a spa upstairs that overlooks the whole hunter valley. A gas fireplace downstairs & a private balcony with the best views of the hunter valley possible. Great little breakfast hamper & good value. Website needs work, cause it does no justice to how good this place is. The decor isn't perfect but who cares with such a great view.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mantisalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

very well kept and ? and most of all so clean ? no words can give full credit to ray and his cleaners. and his pearl on the mountian We stayed my wife and i ,we walked each morning down the long and winding road hrse went by and on return dishes were washed and breaky ready and bed made ?? A real country gentleman and cheefull place to capture the morning ANGELLS ,ON THE HORISEN AND TO BRING BACK TO ONES LIFE A TIME OF PEACE AND LOVE

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliswell072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Located high up on the hill it has a good view. The units are quite small and you have a common wall with adjoining unit. There are 6 units. A bit dated style-wise and furniture quite old - wicker chairs on balcony coming apart. Owner friendly and location quiet. At a rate of $520.00 for a two night weekend stay for two, there are better quality stand alone cottages in the valley, which I think are much nicer and feel like your own little home. Would look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arnie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Located on the top of Mount View - our villa looked directly out over the Estate's vinyards and then further to the rest of the hunter valley.
The rooms were lovely - set up like a studio apartment with everything you need. We went when it was hot but there was an open fire I would have loved to use if/when i go again in winter!
I highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katefrommelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

This place is just amazing! We spent three nights in a split level villa in August. Ray made us feel very welcome upon arrival. He showed us around the property and gave advice on wineries and how to get around the Hunter. Each day we received a picnic basket with fruit, cereal, milk, yoghurt, fruit toast and normal toast in it. This was a great idea because we could sleep in and then have a leisurely breakfast on our verandah while admiring the breathtaking views each morning.
The spa is huge and has plenty of room for two, it also has views of the valley below. There is a great cushioned bay window to admire the views from and I found this to be a great place to have a nap while enjoying the warmth of the sun.
There is a gas open fire in the room, no mess and easy to light. There is a mini kitchen, electric blankets and airconditioning.
I really recommend Bimbadeen if you are looking for a nice personal and romantic place to stay in the Hunter. It is only 15 minutes drive to Pokolbin and five to Cessnock. We loved it and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

We loved this place! A gorgeous little villa with fireplace and simply amazing views. We will definitely be back! The spa and balcony were fantastic for lazing around with a book and a glass of wine. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful, and it is very close to some boutique wineries (Briar Ridge and Petersons were both very good). Its about a 10 minute scenic to Pokolbin, which as a previous reviewer said, makes it an excellent base for seeing the Hunter. I would recommend Bimbadeen Estate to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sydney_beach_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount View
8.3 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
6.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
3.4 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
880 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bimbadeen Mountain Retreat
Bimbadeen Mountain Retreat
#1 of 1 in Mount View
51 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cedars Mount View
Cedars Mount View
#1 of 4 in Mount View
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bimbadeen Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimbadeen Estate

Address: Cnr Bimbadeen and Mount View Roads, Mount View, Cessnock, New South Wales NSW 2325, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Mount View
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Mount View
Price Range: £102 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bimbadeen Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bimbadeen Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimbadeen Estate Hotel Mount View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing