We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Views, Relaxing, Quiet Place for a Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bimbadeen Estate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bimbadeen Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful Views, Relaxing, Quiet Place for a Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

I recently stayed here for 3 nights, and really enjoyed it. I thought Bimbadeen estate was great value for money and had all the comforts you need. The lovely spa bath, which easily fits two people even has great views! There is a great bay window inside which is a great spot to have breakfast at or alternativel the views from the balcony were great and i enjoyed snapping away especially at Sunrise- despite the brisky weather outside!

Rooms were clean, tidy, a warm fireplace and even a frypan to cook up some extra for breakfast.
The Breakfast basket had fruit, bread, cereals etc but we added some eggs and bacon to our breakfast it was wonderful to have cooking facilities within the room, though there is a BBQ outside also.

We dined localled at Cessnock one night for dinner with other guests staying at Bimbadeen, and it was the most delightful evening of conversation and amazing food!. This dinner was organised by Ray and it was one of the highlights of my short break.
If Ray offers to order the mini bus and go into town- defintely take it up :)

I found that Bimbadeen Estate was the perfect spot to be based, close enough to head to local wineries and foodie delights, yet very private and not crowded. I like many other travellers, have nothing but praise for Ray's terrific manner as a host! I will definitely be back!

thank you Ray for a great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockManda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    16
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
57
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Overlooking valley , quiet and comfortable, away from tour buses but close to nature. Walking track, wineries, pool, sunrise and stargazing . Stillness and great spot for getaway. Breakfast basket provided every morning. Thank you host Ray.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andre_kollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Have just spent 3 glorious nights here - magnificent views, great location and Ray is a wonderful host! So relaxed and the atmosphere is great too! Will be back asap....hope to take a few friends back as well as they will love it just as much as we did.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charm0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinonee, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We had an enthusiastic welcome from Ray as uaual, a different room this time just as good, clean & tidy, verycomfortable with a fantastic view. It is great to wake up looking over the valley. This time we saw a couple of hot air balloons floating across the horizon as we devoured the hearty breakfast hamper, you couldn't ask for better.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevsgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Wow I have nothing bad to say about this place, it was so much more than we expected. Such a beautiful spot! We had terrible whether the first day we were there, but it was such a lovely place to spend indoors in front of the fire looking out over the foggy valley. Beautiful sunrises and breathtaking views at any time of the day. I can't rave about this place enough, Ray the owner was lovely and made sure we had everything we needed. We didn't want to leave, and will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

The view is amazing :) love this place my bed was not very comfortable and if you want a decent blanket bring your own. You pretty much see the sunrise over the valley really nice and ray the guy running it is a nice guy rooms are good exactly what u need nothing fancy but comfortable breakfast hamper ok and spa pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet_mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinonee, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We had three nights at Bimbadeen & enjoyed our stay immensely. Great facilities, comfy bed, plenty of space to relax in & with all the facilities you need. Rooms were services each day & breaky hamper restocked. Relax in the spa looking our over the valley. Tremendious views fron the balcony. Easy drive to the wineries around the valley & handy to Cessnock for supplies or nightly meals if you don't want to cook yourself.
We had a very relaxing time & are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevsgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount View
8.3 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
6.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
3.4 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Cessnock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
4.9 mi away
Potters Hotel & Brewery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bimbadeen Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimbadeen Estate

Property: Bimbadeen Estate
Address: Cnr Bimbadeen and Mount View Roads, Mount View, Cessnock, New South Wales NSW 2325, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Mount View
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Mount View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bimbadeen Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Bimbadeen Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimbadeen Estate Hotel Mount View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing