We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

As a newly wed couple expecting, we needed a nice weekend away. Ken and Robert were amazing hosts. We stayed in the Victorian room and it was beautiful. We loved the spa bath and enjoyed waking up to a beautiful mountainous view and delicious breakfast every morning. Robert was very helpful in suggesting nice places to go and places to eat. We loved it so much we didn't want to leave. It felt like we had just spent the weekend at a day spa being pampered. We will be coming back next year with the kids!

To Robert and Ken: We forgot to write in the guestbook so thank you for such a wonderful weekend away! See you next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supastarstatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    7
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Hosts were very friendly, and recommended the best place for breakfast on Sunday. It was only a sbort drive to gallery walk. Can see it would be a perfect getaway for couples. They have a great selection of dvds ranging from comdey to action.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jomowatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We happened upon Tambaridge in August 2013 and couldn't have been more delighted with the welcome that was extended to us by Ken and Robert. Our room was beautifully decorated and very individual, with extremely high standards of cleanliness and attention to detail in all aspects of furnishing and comfort, with amazing views to wake up to each day. Every morning we were lavished with a gastronomic delight which kept us full until our evening meal, and left us waiting with great anticipation to see what amazing feast would appear the next day. Ken and Robert were absolutely perfect hosts and went to a great deal of trouble to make our stay an absolute pleasure going above and beyond on every front, added to which they were fantastic company and extremely interesting and entertaining company to boot.

If you are lucky enough to stay there just enjoy!

Steve and sylvia Buckley
Cheshire, England

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had done a grueling month or 2 working for some charities and needed a break
Our original choice forgot to call us and tell us they were in the middle of renos' and we managed to get into Tambaridge
Our Win
The only issue i had with this trip, was not having more time to spend there
Awesome energy, food and conversation...
tks heaps guys
Kobi and Anthony

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outdoornman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We loved it! It was perfect. Our room was beautiful, tastefully decorated in bollywood style, but not overdone, with charming leafy balcony. Great selection of books and movies to choose in library, lovely and welcoming hosts who surprised us with tasty gourmet breakfasts served on a stylish veranda overlooking the surrounded forests... a fairy tale!
Many thanks to Robert and Ken who made our short holiday so special! We are looking forward to see you again for Christmas...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanaS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed at Tambaridge for two nights and enjoyed it immensely. On arrival (we were a bit early) Ken came over, helped us with our luggage, and showed us in. When entering; it was apparent that the decor was stylish, yet not overpowering, which immediately made us feel at home! Our daughter (8) had chosen the ‘Victorian Suite’. It was lovely, spacious, had a private balcony, fridge, and an en-suite with spa bath. If there was a speck of dust in the room, we never found it.

Ken let us settle in before showing us around the kitchen area, and communal balcony. It was there that we met Monty, Ken and Robert’s cat. Our daughter immediately started spoiling it with attention. Ringo and Lacey (birds) were also out on the balcony in their cage. The views from both balconies were delightful.

After a peaceful sleep, we were treated to a lovely two-course breakfast on the main balcony, cooked by Ken and served by Robert. The ‘winter warmer’ was delightful (not going to tell what it was ... the surprise in getting it is part of experience), the cooked breakfast was generous and delicious.

Ken and Robert surprised us the second day with a different breakfast just as delightful as the first. They were mindful of dietary requirements (allergies) and catered well for our daughter.

We recommend Tambaridge as a lovely place to stay when exploring the various attractions at Tamborine Mountain. Ken and Robert are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore Heights, NSW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We recently had a lovely overnight stay at Tambaridge.Our friendly hosts Ken and Robert made us feel very welcome. Our 8 yo son was thoughtfully catered for and he soon fell in love with Monty, the resident cat. The beautiful 'Victorian' theme room was so clean and comfortable and the ensuite with spa was spacious and well equipped with large soft towels and heated towel rail. We enoyed a spa with a glass of the complimentary port. But the highlight for a family of foodies was the gorgeous breakfast on the deck. Ken's warm stuffed pears are to die for!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleurleo_Riv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Heights
1.9 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
130 reviews
2.1 mi away
Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat
Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retrea...
#7 of 9 in North Tamborine
29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cayambe View B&B
Cayambe View B&B
#3 of 4 in Eagle Heights
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1718 Tamborine-Oxenford Road | Wongawallan, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purpose built Australian country style Bed and Breakfast accommodation situated on the ridge of Tamborine Mountain overlooking National Park with great views towards Brisbane and beyond. All suites are themed and have two person spas in their own ensuites,each room has a private balcony where the mountaintop views can be enjoyed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tambaridge Bed And Breakfast Eagle Heights, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing