We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nz”
Review of Cayambe View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cayambe View B&B
Rotorua
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nz”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent location only problem which was totally out of the owners control it rained very heavely for the first time in 12 months .Would go back again if I was in the area. I feel that now I am going to repeat myself if I write anything more so this last bit is to satisfy the review

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Owner at Cayambe View B&B, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hiya,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us - despite the weather. Hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy more of our beautiful Mountain. We look forward to meeting you again.
Cheers for now
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My partner and I spent 2 days at Cayambe View B&B at the beginning of this year (2014). First of all, we found on their website a very attractive offer (right in the middle of peak season) for a one-night stay in a nice studio-apartment, cozy and well-equipped. The space was wide and modern. David and Sarah, the owners, were super kind, providing us in the evening with a delightful hamper with more food than expected for our breakfast and a good selection of DVDs. Their dogs were so cute and friendly, waiting for our cuddles in the morning outside the door. The B&B is located almost in the middle of the stunning landscape of Mt Tamborine, and it is close to the main attractions of the area. Affordable, easy to reach, comfortable and quite, this B&B deserves a full rating and our thumbs up! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giampiero B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Owner at Cayambe View B&B, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hi There,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our B&B. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - will hopefully see you again soon.

cheers for now
Sarah :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My Wife and I stayed at Cayambe View B&B following a recommendation from a work colleague. We are so glad we did. David & Sarah have provided a beautiful space in which they provide clean, comfortable and cosy accommodation - a home away from home - with all the little extras and service that make a weekend away so special. The rooms are very well equipped - very clean. The guest lounge with the log fire and complimentary port was a wonderful way to finish the day. The meals were sensational - restaurant quality. The area was perfect - very quiet and peaceful but still just within a couple of minutes to town. All of this and the price was only $165 per night - we stayed 2 nights but didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had the best weekend!!
Sarah and David need to be congratulated on the great service not normally found in a B&B. The service and breakfast is outstanding and their charges are way below what we expected.
From the time we arrived we felt most welcome and spoilted. When it came time to leave, we wre deciding when to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Year after year, we tremendously enjoy our long stays at Cayambe, where we are assured of warm and genuine hospitality, a clean and comfortable accomodation, all in beautiful and peaceful surroundings. We definitely recomend this B and B highly and look forward to future stays.

Room Tip: All rooms have their good sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SebastienBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Owner at Cayambe View B&B, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Hiya,
Many thanks for your very kind words - we love catching up with you guys and seeing how the students progress each year with their music. Can't wait for next year - hopefully with some much nicer weather :)
Cheers for now
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Of my lengthy list of desirable qualities in a b&b, Cayambe View covers each.
- sleep-conducive surrounds (effective window shutters, blissfully quiet due to position and fluffy carpeting).
- crisp sheets, fluffy towels,
- ensuite bathroom
- well-maintained mod-cons (tea/coffee station, TV, aircon etc).

In addition to this, the hot breakfast (English breakfast for him, Eggs Benedict with smoked salmon for me) was of cafe quality. We paid $190 and felt this represented excellent value.

Sarah and David have created something really lovely, and we will be delighted to return. I have no suggestions for improvement.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmar1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Owner at Cayambe View B&B, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Hi There,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our B&B. David & I are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Happy New Year !!!!
With Warm Regards
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Heights
1.3 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa della Rosa
Villa della Rosa
#4 of 9 in North Tamborine
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
3.3 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayambe View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayambe View B&B

Property: Cayambe View B&B
Address: 20 Cayambe Court | Tamborine Mountain, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cayambe View B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayambe View B&B offers quality accommodation, a warm and friendly atmosphere with the best service at the best price. One night stays are welcome. Enjoy a complimentary port by the log fire; relax in the heated outdoor spa. All rooms are en-suited with everything you need to make your stay perfect. It's all about you at Cayambe View - peaceful tranquility just a stone's throw from the centre of beautiful Tamborine Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cayambe View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayambe View B&B Eagle Heights, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing