We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”
Review of Cayambe View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cayambe View B&B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Sarah and Dave have a beautiful B and B . Every little thing has been thought of. From real fresh milk in your room, make up wipes to port in the guest lounge for a night cap . A beautiful spot to visit and stay .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varmilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Owner at Cayambe View B&B, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hi There

Dave & I are so grateful for your review of our home - thank you for your lovely comments and see you next time :)

cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Sarah and David were wonderful hosts.
The rooms were really large and very comfortable and the Brekkies were great.

Nice central location to everything at Mt tambourine.

Would stay again.
Thanks guys!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Owner at Cayambe View B&B, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Hi There

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our little B&B :). We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - see you next time.

Cheers for now
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were very lucky to have found this B&B! It was clean, comfortable and very inviting. Sarah welcomed us and made us feel at home! The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. We also enjoyed the guest loungeroom with the wood fire, large flat screen tv and great choice of DVDs. The breakfast was great and after eating the pancakes with maple syrup couldn't eat another thing for most of the day! This B&B is not far from Gallery Walk so close to cafe's, restaurants and other attractions. We would definately stay here again and recommend it to others. Thank you Sarah for making our weekend stay very enjoyable! Nicola

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki_P255063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Owner at Cayambe View B&B, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hiya

Thanks so much for your kind comments. We are glad you found us too :) Take care and travel safely.

Cheers
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have spent a lovely romantic weekend.
There is a lot to do on a weekend and we were happy to rest in such a comfy, clean and beautiful place, very close to all the POIs.
Sarah is the nicest person you can meet on Tamborine.
We had more than everything we needed.
Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAngelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Owner at Cayambe View B&B, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Guys,

Thank you so much for reviewing our B&B with such kind words - I'm so pleased you were comfortable and happy.

Cheers
Sarah

PS: Hope your earrings arrived home safely :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Sarah and David for a most wonderful two night stay in their beautiful home. We were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home straight away. Our room was beautiful, the bed very comfortable, the amenities spotlessly clean...and the most wonderful thing that sets this B&B apart were the incredibly generous, nutritious and leisurely breakfasts which sustained us till well past lunchtime. The home is also in a great position close to the beautiful Botanical Gardens and the centre of Mt Tamborine, and easy to find on the main road to the Gold Coast. We would definitely recommend this home, and give it a 10 out of 10 for everything!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Owner at Cayambe View B&B, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi There

Just a little note to thank you for your lovely review on Tripadvisor :). Dave & I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Take Care and hope to see you again soon.

Cheers
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My Husband and I stayed for 2 nights recently when we attended a wedding in the area. We would certainly recommend staying there to family and friends. The room was cozy and beautifully presented. The owners were very friendly,and Sarah provides a beautiful breakfast each morning. (Although I think we went home a few pounds heavier than when we arrived!)
Overall I think they deserve a 10/10 so very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Owner at Cayambe View B&B, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Good Morning,
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. It means a lot for us to know you were happy staying at our B&B. Hopefully see you again soon :)
Cheers
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent location only problem which was totally out of the owners control it rained very heavely for the first time in 12 months .Would go back again if I was in the area. I feel that now I am going to repeat myself if I write anything more so this last bit is to satisfy the review

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, Owner at Cayambe View B&B, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hiya,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us - despite the weather. Hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy more of our beautiful Mountain. We look forward to meeting you again.
Cheers for now
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Heights
1.3 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa della Rosa
Villa della Rosa
#4 of 9 in North Tamborine
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
260 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
3.3 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayambe View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayambe View B&B

Property: Cayambe View B&B
Address: 20 Cayambe Court | Tamborine Mountain, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cayambe View B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cayambe View B&B offers quality accommodation, a warm and friendly atmosphere with the best service at the best price. One night stays are welcome. Enjoy a complimentary port by the log fire; relax in the heated outdoor spa. All rooms are en-suited with everything you need to make your stay perfect. It's all about you at Cayambe View - peaceful tranquility just a stone's throw from the centre of beautiful Tamborine Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cayambe View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayambe View B&B Eagle Heights, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing