We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bungunyah Manor Resort(North Tamborine)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamborine Gardens(North Tamborine)
View Hotel
Lisson Grove(North Tamborine)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hope Island Resort(Hope Island)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
132
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe gold coastyogurtb bfriendly hostsstunning viewsbed and breakfasttoastbird feedersmade us feelamazing breakfaststayed for one nightmount tamborinemy partnera wonderful staynext morningdelicious cooked breakfastroom was spotless
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast has comfortable, thoughtfully and tastefully well appointed private rooms.
The gardens are well kept with an abundance of bird life.
Tony and Pam are thoughtful, unobtrusive hosts with good advice on where to visit and where to go for an enjoyable dining experience.
The breakfast verandah has wonderful views to the Gold Coast and ocean.
The B&B is centrally located, close to shops, galleries,wineries etc ..... the famous Gallery Walk is only a short drive.
A wonderful restful place to stay far away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KVENZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2011

Thank you for great review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Pam and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This is just what we were looking for. The room was emaculate, fresh lush linens, and an amazing setting overlooking the valley. The sites and sounds of the rainforest surrounded us and our hosts directed us to excellent dining choices. We watched sulphur crested cockatoos land in a tree right off the main deck as we ate a splendid breakfast of fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast and coffee. Pam and Tony were knowledgeable about the sites and parks on the mountain and made dinner reservations for us. We had other places to go or would have stayed longer. Highly recommend for individuals or couples.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meriooo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2011

Thank you for your great rating of our B&B.
Your fantastic review is very much appreciated.
Pam and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Pam and Tony are very hospitable and provide a wonderful Breakfast, just delicious! The room was absolutely spotless, cleaner than Hotels we have stayed in around the world. Television was a little old but everything else in the the room was just lovely, great ambience. Every view from our room was tropical gardens and the sounds of birds, frogs etc. made it very restful. It is close to Gallery Walk and all Attractions and Restaurants. We went for a rest and revive and that's what we got! We would definitely recommend this B & B, and we will be telling friends and family.
Sandra & Daryl Jonathan

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djonatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2011

Your comments are very much appreciated.
The great review shows us we are meeting guests requirements.
Pam and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Hosts Pam and Tony were helpful at all times and gave us our own space or would join in conversation when ever we wanted either.
Breakfast on the balcony over looking the Gold Coast was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2011

Thank you for your great comments.
Your great review is very much appreciated.
Pam And Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

What fantastic views especially of the Gold Coast. First time staying at a B & B what a wonderful experience, would recommend it to everyone. Hosts, Pam & Tony were great, nothing was too much trouble. Close to Restaurants, sightseeing and shops. Room was beautiful with own en-suite. Cannot recommend this property enough, will be visiting again.
Loved the baby frogs, cockatoos and Elle (the dog).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerGladstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2011

Thank you for your great comments.
Your very positive review is much appreciated.
Pam and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews