We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for a relaxed getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 18 August 2012

You start with the Gold Coast - not bad. You go to the top of Tamborine Mountain - even better. Then, you discover the best views and a quiet, relaxed setting filled with native birds, lush plants, and some of the friendliest hosts ever to grace a bed and breakfast-That's TMBB, and it is, in my opinion, simply the best that the Gold Coast has to offer.

I was there in winter, and they had a fire going in the hearth every evening, ideal for sitting and reading or talking, and breakfast in the sun overlooking the coastline was simply divine (thanks for the Vegemite, mates!).

The mountain is only 20 minutes away from Coomera and a few more minutes from the other cities in the area, making it an excellent place from which to go to work, just as well as for tourism of the mountain, its coffee plantation, and wineries and shops. I did both, being a tourist on the weekend, then going to work on weekdays. Overall, this place has made it into my "must stay" list for when I return to the Coast.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, well furnished with in-room coffee, tea, and refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

It was a pleasure having you stay with us, you will be welcome anytime.
Your comments are very much appreciated by Pam and I.
Look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Tony Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

The rooms are beautiful and very warm and comfortable. Lovely atmosphere. The deck has the best views of the Gold Coast and a great spot for breakfast or happy hour drink. Pam and Tony are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petersueturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Pam and I enjoyed having you stay with us, and would love to have you back in the future.
Tony Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Tony and Pam are the most wonderful hosts of a fabulous B and B. The setting is gorgeous, lush, and the rooms are spotless and tastefully decorated. In-room coffee, tea, and biscuits are provided. Pam and Tony are good stewards of the environment, and, by example, encourage their guests to be the same. If we didn't live in the middle of the U.S., we'd make this an annual retreat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Tamborine Mountain Bed and Breakfast. Even though you are a long way away, we hope to have you visit us again.
Pam and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Tamborine Mountain B&B for 2 nights. The B&B is located 5 minutes outside the center of Eagle Heights and has everything you need for a romantic getaway. Pam and Tony created a lovely place with lots of love to details. The rooms are spacious, breakfast is freshly homemade every morning and the owners were very helpful. We can recommend this B&B and would love to come back one day!
Maybe one recommendation: We stayed there in the winter and it was freezing cold outside. Not a problem in the rooms. The reverse A/C and the heated blankets made it comfortable roasty toasty in the rooms, but the communal area (were you have breakfast) was very cold.
Beside from that everything was A-ok!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank TOLI7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Thank you for your great review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.We appreciate your comments that you felt we needed extra heating in the dining area and are taking steps to rectify this.

Pam and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We selected this as our first Aussie experience and were not disappointed! Pam and Toney were great hosts, helpful tour directors for new commers who had to learn to drive on the "other side", and they fed us wonderful breakfasts to get us started each day. It was the perfect start to our three week adventure! Would recommend this place to anyone wanting a change of pace and a place to refocus. The views for dinning are incredible!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank SidneyKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Thank you for kind words, We hope you may visit us again when you next visit Australia.

Pam and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed 2 nights with Pam, Tony and Elle at their fantastic B&B. The four cottages are located behind the main house which features a large deck with the most fantastic views down to Brisbane and the coast. Both mornings we could have breakfast out there - what a great start to the day! Pam served a delicious breakfast (the best porridge ever!!!!) with local products and yummy coffee from Vietnam!
Our cottage was very cozy, comfortable bed, nicely oldfashioned decorated, bathroom with all amenities. The only slightly negative thing I could find was the very cold tiled bathroom floor so an extra pair of warm socks is a good thing to take along.
Pam and Tony are lovely hosts who know the area well. They are welcoming and show an honest interest in their guests.
It's a place where you feel welcome, away from the busy centre of North Tamborine, cozy and relaxed. Def a place we would recommend!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schwaebin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

We are very happy that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you saw our views at their best.
Pam and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

What a find:
- certainly a hidden treasure amongst the many accommodation options within the Mt Tamborine area. The small number of cottages on the property, small touches by the hosts and natural beauty of the area make this a place you will never want to leave.
Strengths
* Friendly hosts - including the old weimaraner dog
* Wake up to the sounds of nature - rainbow lorikeets, magpies, white cockatoos and other Australian birds.
* Cottage style accommodation with ensuite. We appreciated the small touch of small easter eggs, dvd's/magazines/books in the room and loved the triple filtered water.
* Spectacular views of the coast from the main deck which we enjoyed at breakfast and again one evening with our take away dinner and glass of wine. During the day and night whilst enjoying the views from the deck we were accompanied by an array of wildlife.
* Breakie - continental style (muesli, toast, yoghurts, juices, fruit salad, stewed fruits) plus a hot serving of eggs, mushroom, hash brown, sausages, tomato cooked on the barbie, plunger Vietnamese coffee.
* 4 cottages on the property make your stay a more intimate experience.
* A short drive to the gallery walking strip, and national parks.
Weaknesses
* There are none that come to mind!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEasiajetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Pam and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, hope we see you again on Tamborine Mountain.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Heights
0.7 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
130 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
2.8 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cayambe View B&B
Cayambe View B&B
#3 of 5 in Eagle Heights
35 reviews
5.4 mi away
Aaronlee Retreat
Aaronlee Retreat
#2 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 5 in Eagle Heights
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Address: 19-23 Witherby Crescent, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range: £96 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your own uniquely Australian Bed & Breakfast accommodation located atop beautiful, serene Tamborine Mountain, nestled in the Gold Coast Hinterland just 1 hour from Brisbane and 30 minutes from the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast Eagle Heights, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing