We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dick & Kerrin, Brisbane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dick & Kerrin, Brisbane”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spent a lovely night At Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast.
Fantastic Owners Tony & Pam drove us to our Wedding Venue which was very much appreciated.
When we got home after a great time, to find our air conditioner and electric blankets turned on was just fabulous service, a rarity in the City or should i say non existent.
We had a lovely breakfast, chat with Tony & Pam, enjoyed the birds feeding out on the veranda
and the breath taking views to the Coast.
We will definitely go back when the opportunity arises and thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrin1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Great to read your review, our pleasure to drop you off at the Wedding Venue. Thank you for your kind words, they are very much appreciated by Pam and I. The weather was kind for you and the views are spectacular on a good day.
Hope we see you again in the future.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
93
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spent 1 night at Tamborine Mountain Bed and Breakfast in our own cabin and had a lovely breakfast chat in the morning with Pam and Tony. Great service, great views, and a comfy bed. I
recommend this as a must stay, even if you didn't want to see Mt Tamborine but it is a great mountain change after spending time at either the Gold Coast of Byron so do it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
It was great to read your review about our B&B. Your kind words are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Tamborine Mountain Bed and Breakfast in the future.

Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013

After staying there & enjoying the warm hospitality & service I'd highly recommend them & will be back,
The rooms were very warm & comfortable, the food & service excellent & the hosts gave great advice on what to see in the local area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. When you make a reservation please let us know that you a return guest.Pam and I appreciate your comments and look forward to hosting you again.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed here for one night in May, wish we could have stayed longer! Everything was fantastic, the location is superb, views are spectacular, room was lovely, clean and comfortable with a great shower! Pam was able to advise us on local attractions, and the breakfast is amazing! If you are visiting Tamborine Mountain this is the place to stay! We will definitely be back (for longer next time). Photos just dont do justice, you have to visit to truly appreciate this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curly1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
What can we say, thank you for your very kind words about your stay at our Bed and Breaskfast. Pam and I enjoy looking after guests and it gives us great pleasure when we get comments such as yours.

Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

We only got to stay for one night but we'll definitely be back! The owners were lovely and couldn't do enough for us. The deck must have some of the best views in mt tamborine and it overlooks the whole of the Gold Coast from straddy down to Byron bay. I've never been that keen on b&bs because it always feels like your staying in a strangers house but here the cabins are separate (connected by a walkway) set in beautiful gardens with a private deck shared between two cabins. The main deck is set up in the trees with lots of local birds and a stunning view. You won't be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for your great review, Pam and I appreciate your kind comments. You had great weather while you with us and this is always a bonus. Looking forward to seeing you when you return to Australia.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A group of us (six) stayed here for one night. The view is to die for, the rooms big and quaintly furnished, the bed really comfy, the breakfast delicious, everything was so clean, especially the bathrooms, etc.. etc... Our hosts Tony and Pam were most welcoming. We had been to a large lunch during the day, so just catered for ourselves that evening. We were able to sit on the fantastic deck, and Tony gave us free range of the dishes, glasses etc in the kitchen. When it got a bit windy, he started the log fire for, and we spent a lovely cozy evening in the guest lounge area. We all thought the place just great, and would definitely come back and recommend to our friends. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MingymooBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we enjoy it when guests are enthusiastic about our B&B. Now the weather is getting cooler, the fireplace will be used most nights and probably some nice wines consumed. Looking forward to making you welcome again.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Recently needed a get-away and this was exactly what we had in mind! From the beautiful setting on the mountain, surrounded by lush forest, the beautiful wood cabin we stayed in, to the cabin furnishings and pleasant breakfast- absolutely everything was spot on and AMAZING value for money! Pam and Tony really do make sure that you lack nothing! This place is not to miss. We will definitely be back!!! PS- Pam your anzac cookies are fabulous! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bern2388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Your great review is very much appreciated. We are always happy when we can see Guests appreciate the extra touches we provide.Looking forward to seeing you again at Tamborine Mountain Bed and Breakfast.

Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Heights
0.6 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
2.8 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 4 in Eagle Heights
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Amore Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in North Tamborine
159 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19-23 Witherby Crescent, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your own uniquely Australian Bed & Breakfast accommodation located atop beautiful, serene Tamborine Mountain, nestled in the Gold Coast Hinterland just 1 hour from Brisbane and 30 minutes from the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast Eagle Heights, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing