We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Tamborine Gardens(North Tamborine)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel(Helensvale)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort(Hope Island)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$137
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bungunyah Manor Resort(North Tamborine)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lisson Grove(North Tamborine)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
132
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe gold coastyogurtb bfriendly hostsstunning viewsbed and breakfasttoastbird feedersmade us feelamazing breakfaststayed for one nightmount tamborinemy partnera wonderful staynext morningdelicious cooked breakfastroom was spotless
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We are so glad that we stayed at Pam and Tony's B&B, even if it was for just one night. Pam and Tony run excellent accommodation and the location can not be bettered. We hope to return many times in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett_S368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Tony Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have stayed in many B&Bs worldwide and this is probably one of the best. Tony and Pam are the perfect hosts, they are happy to chat or leave you be. You have the run of the lounge, kitchen and deck during your stay and you never feel like you are intruding as you do in some B&Bs. We even brought a take away curry one night and Pam was happy to provide plates and irons, so we could eat it on the deck.

The 4 rooms are small but perfectly formed with everything you need. They consist of wooden structures, seperate to the main house, accessed via the well kept gardens. There is a fridge, TV, kettle and nice soft towels. The bed is large and comfortable, aircon works well. Shower is hot and powerful with some nice toiletries. Pam does not do bed making, but she does pop into the rooms to top up water and choccies. This is great, we are quite private people and it is nice to just be left alone.

Breakfast is superb. We arrived on a Saturday and our first breakfast was the Aussie belly buster on Sunday morning, we were spoilt! Mondays continental was actually much better with loads of toast and home made preserves, shared with the parrots that come to feed most mornings.

The massive up side of this property is the deck that overlooks the Gold Coast. The view is spectacular by day or night. During our stay we had some wild weather and a forest fire. These events just made the view even more interesting with smoke, clouds, rainbows and lightning. The deck is shaded from the sun and makes the perfect book reading spot in the afternoon when it's too hot to do anything else.

Simply an excellent establishment, a must stay place in Tamborine Mountains.

Room Tip: 4 rooms, They are all good.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark&Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Your Review was so positive I might stay longer! Seriously, thanks for a great review, Pam and I really appreciate it. Looking after nice people is always a pleasure and we would love to have you stay with us again if you make it back to Australia. We try to make breakfast a special time on our deck with the birds and the view(weather permitting)
Tony Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed two nights on the b&b and was really pleased I chose it. The accommodation was nice and homely as was the hospitality, home-cooked breakfasts and laid-back feel to the place. The hosts were engaging and extremely pleasant, offering tips on everything from dining out to bush walks, local wildlife, weather, life on the mountain etc. The view from the deck was awesome, straight out, uninterrupted to the gold coast and it's only a 15 min walk to some decent forest walks. It's far enough away from the main street to be quiet, but not too far to walk for the active types, or just a short drive otherwise..
Overall, a fantastic weekend away and will certainly recommend to anyone I hear is thinking of staying up that way.
Ross C.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for your great review. Palm Grove National Park is close to us and is a good walk with plenty to see, ie paddymelons, various birds etc. Hope you get to come our way again, it is always nice when guests enjoy the experience.
Tony Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you're looking for pure comfort stay here! Spent two nights for my 60th birthday. All the noteworthy attractions are within easy access. The view of the Gold Coast is spectacular. Only regret, we had the no -breakfast option. Probably a blunder! Last thing, you can believe all previous reviewers!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughieOZ61621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Pam and I were pleased to have you stay with us for your 60th Birthday. We hope we get the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.
Tony Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I only stayed 2 nights at Tamborine B and B but next time it will certainly be more.
Its a great location and second to none with its panoramic views of the Gold Coast.
This B and B is immaculately maintained both inside and out and is close to the main thoroughfare on the mountain - Gallery Walk.
Breakfasts are an experience with the King Parrots,Rosellas, Cockatoos etc who like to make their presence known.
Cabins are ideally set in rainforest like gardens and lorikeets etc can be seen and heard outside the bedroom windows in the mornings.
Our bed was very comfortable and with such a quiet location sleeping well was not a problem..Cabin amenities met all our requirements.
Pam and Tony were fine hosts and so were their breakfasts !
We have no hesitation in highly recommending Tamborine B and B to anyone looking for a peaceful place located in a spectacular setting.
Rod and Liz.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronco93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Pam and I thank you for your great review, we always try to provide a good experience.
Tony Lambert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews