We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mt Tambourine Bed and Breakfast for two nights and were very happy that we chose to stay there! The room was beautiful and tidy, and had everything we needed, the view is great and Tony and Pam were excellent hosts. Would definitely recommend to couples looking for a reasonably priced get away in a beautiful location!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Pam and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
90
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night here in January having just booked at random on Expedia, but so glad we did. We were made to feel so welcome by Pam and Tony. The location and views were stunning, room was immaculate and having breakfast with the cockatoo's outside on the verandah is one of the great memories of our Australia trip.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank s&p_on_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our B&B. Pam and I are very pleased when guests enjoy the experience, especially breakfast on the deck with the birds. Some days the birds visit in large numbers. They are calling me know. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Australia.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We are so glad that we stayed at Pam and Tony's B&B, even if it was for just one night. Pam and Tony run excellent accommodation and the location can not be bettered. We hope to return many times in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett_S368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
359 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have stayed in many B&Bs worldwide and this is probably one of the best. Tony and Pam are the perfect hosts, they are happy to chat or leave you be. You have the run of the lounge, kitchen and deck during your stay and you never feel like you are intruding as you do in some B&Bs. We even brought a take away curry one night and Pam was happy to provide plates and irons, so we could eat it on the deck.

The 4 rooms are small but perfectly formed with everything you need. They consist of wooden structures, seperate to the main house, accessed via the well kept gardens. There is a fridge, TV, kettle and nice soft towels. The bed is large and comfortable, aircon works well. Shower is hot and powerful with some nice toiletries. Pam does not do bed making, but she does pop into the rooms to top up water and choccies. This is great, we are quite private people and it is nice to just be left alone.

Breakfast is superb. We arrived on a Saturday and our first breakfast was the Aussie belly buster on Sunday morning, we were spoilt! Mondays continental was actually much better with loads of toast and home made preserves, shared with the parrots that come to feed most mornings.

The massive up side of this property is the deck that overlooks the Gold Coast. The view is spectacular by day or night. During our stay we had some wild weather and a forest fire. These events just made the view even more interesting with smoke, clouds, rainbows and lightning. The deck is shaded from the sun and makes the perfect book reading spot in the afternoon when it's too hot to do anything else.

Simply an excellent establishment, a must stay place in Tamborine Mountains.

Room Tip: 4 rooms, They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark&Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Your Review was so positive I might stay longer! Seriously, thanks for a great review, Pam and I really appreciate it. Looking after nice people is always a pleasure and we would love to have you stay with us again if you make it back to Australia. We try to make breakfast a special time on our deck with the birds and the view(weather permitting)
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed two nights on the b&b and was really pleased I chose it. The accommodation was nice and homely as was the hospitality, home-cooked breakfasts and laid-back feel to the place. The hosts were engaging and extremely pleasant, offering tips on everything from dining out to bush walks, local wildlife, weather, life on the mountain etc. The view from the deck was awesome, straight out, uninterrupted to the gold coast and it's only a 15 min walk to some decent forest walks. It's far enough away from the main street to be quiet, but not too far to walk for the active types, or just a short drive otherwise..
Overall, a fantastic weekend away and will certainly recommend to anyone I hear is thinking of staying up that way.
Ross C.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your great review. Palm Grove National Park is close to us and is a good walk with plenty to see, ie paddymelons, various birds etc. Hope you get to come our way again, it is always nice when guests enjoy the experience.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you're looking for pure comfort stay here! Spent two nights for my 60th birthday. All the noteworthy attractions are within easy access. The view of the Gold Coast is spectacular. Only regret, we had the no -breakfast option. Probably a blunder! Last thing, you can believe all previous reviewers!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hughieOZ61621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Pam and I were pleased to have you stay with us for your 60th Birthday. We hope we get the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I only stayed 2 nights at Tamborine B and B but next time it will certainly be more.
Its a great location and second to none with its panoramic views of the Gold Coast.
This B and B is immaculately maintained both inside and out and is close to the main thoroughfare on the mountain - Gallery Walk.
Breakfasts are an experience with the King Parrots,Rosellas, Cockatoos etc who like to make their presence known.
Cabins are ideally set in rainforest like gardens and lorikeets etc can be seen and heard outside the bedroom windows in the mornings.
Our bed was very comfortable and with such a quiet location sleeping well was not a problem..Cabin amenities met all our requirements.
Pam and Tony were fine hosts and so were their breakfasts !
We have no hesitation in highly recommending Tamborine B and B to anyone looking for a peaceful place located in a spectacular setting.
Rod and Liz.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bronco93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Pam and I thank you for your great review, we always try to provide a good experience.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Heights
0.6 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
2.8 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Amore Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.7 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19-23 Witherby Crescent, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your own uniquely Australian Bed & Breakfast accommodation located atop beautiful, serene Tamborine Mountain, nestled in the Gold Coast Hinterland just 1 hour from Brisbane and 30 minutes from the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast Eagle Heights, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing