We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Apart from the amazing scenery of the place the hosts are just lovely, a beautiful breakfast, a spotless room that had everything with an amazing view with all the birds in the morning, parking, close to Gallery Walk and all the restaurants and shops - a nice lounge that speaks warmth with that little fireplace in the inside and a lovely view of the Gold Coast and the mountains from outside.

spent the night there celebrating my partners birthday, will do it again whenever I get the chance and will recommend it to everyone who is planning a visit to Mount Tamborine - thumbs up from us

Room Tip: try the one with the view on the coast and lounge if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your great review. Having nice people stay makes it a pleasure for Pam and I to send you to see the attractions on the Mountain. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
92
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

this is our 4th visit in 7yrs - we so look forward to returning whenever we get the chance.. Tony & Pam are so accommodating and very knowledgeable of the local area.. our bed was super comfortable - the best sleep we've had in years!.. and the breakfast is superb!.. each time we return we bring other friends along and always have a fantastic time...

Room Tip: Try to book "The Cockatoo Suite" for the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Having you return so many times over the years has been great fun. You are very easy to look after and Pam and I enjoy your company.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights at TMBB for our babymoon. We were greeted by a beautiful purpose built B&B with an amazing view. The room was clean and cosy. The bed was super warm and comfy. The hosts Pam & Tony were very friendly and full of knowledge and make sure they look after their guests. Breakfasts were full of locally sourced produce and could not be faulted. All in all a very enjoyable stay at a very modest price. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roblovesgabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Pam And I were very happy to host you for a break before your bundle of joy arrives. hopefully you will be able to get baby sitters in the future and visit us again.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Thanks to Pam and Tony for a wonderful stay. My girlfriend and I stayed for two days, and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Mount Tamborine, and in this bed & breakfast. The rooms were comfortable and the food was excellent. We enjoyed eating on the balcony overlooking some amazing scenery. Pam and Tony were great hosts, providing advice an directions on every occasion we needed them. Their local knowledge definitely added to our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbg662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Looking after friendly guests is very easy. Pam and I enjoyed having you stay with us and hopefully our paths will cross again.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Such a beautiful bed and breakfast that really is a home from home. Lovely views and an even nicer fire which was perfect for the cooler weather. Both Tony and Pam (owners)were very welcoming and friendly and were excellent hosts that made us feel right at home. It was a delight to stay and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your great review. Pam and I are very pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again sometime.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mt Tambourine Bed and Breakfast for two nights and were very happy that we chose to stay there! The room was beautiful and tidy, and had everything we needed, the view is great and Tony and Pam were excellent hosts. Would definitely recommend to couples looking for a reasonably priced get away in a beautiful location!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Pam and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night here in January having just booked at random on Expedia, but so glad we did. We were made to feel so welcome by Pam and Tony. The location and views were stunning, room was immaculate and having breakfast with the cockatoo's outside on the verandah is one of the great memories of our Australia trip.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank s&p_on_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EagleHeights, Owner at Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our B&B. Pam and I are very pleased when guests enjoy the experience, especially breakfast on the deck with the birds. Some days the birds visit in large numbers. They are calling me know. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Australia.
Tony Lambert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Heights
0.6 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.8 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
21.8 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
2.1 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19-23 Witherby Crescent, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your own uniquely Australian Bed & Breakfast accommodation located atop beautiful, serene Tamborine Mountain, nestled in the Gold Coast Hinterland just 1 hour from Brisbane and 30 minutes from the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast Eagle Heights, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing