We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was just like a pleasant homestay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“It was just like a pleasant homestay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

Having arrived in Brisbane realising that I've forgotten my driving license, I thought I would have to forgo my deposit at TMBB since there's no known public transportation to the mountain. Fortunately for us, I spotted the tiny ad in the copy of free map I've with me, and managed to book the coach service which provides daily shuttle from Gold Coast to the mountain for AUD20 each adult. To my greater relief, TMBB is also in their drop-off list of accommodations, hence we were sent right to their doorstep! Our family of 3 (including my son who's 22 months) arrived way before the official check-in timing, but Pam was so kind to receive us even when I had overlooked their "no children under 12" clause under their terms. Nonetheless, I was made to bear the consequence of my oversight when Zachary fell right into the icy cold water of their mini-fish pond; I was so pre-occupied taking close-up shots of the lovely flowers when his screams shattered the peace of the compund! Thank God Zac was unscathed apart from slightly traumatised and taking in a few gulps of the algae-rich pondwater since the depth was less than 3 feet... Despite how we have terrified the fishes, Pam was kind enough to offer a new set of towel since the 1st set was already soiled by our son. Their unparallelled hospitality was affirmed when we failed to reach any caterer that evening (not being aware that it was a local holiday then), Tony actually droved me personally to the Thai restaurant which is a distance away, to pack our dinner back!
Tony & Pam's warmth and hospitality is truly one of its kind that I've yet to experience anywhere else before... We will be back there again once Zachary becomes eligible ; )

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
90
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

What a Lovely abode!!

Great views, Plenty of choice at breakfast and a very friendly couple in charge.

Looking forward to a group booking some time in the near future when the family next visit from overseas. Escape the Big Smoke for a couple of days!

Enjoy!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OliverPGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Tamborine Mountain B&B. Pam and Tony where really friendly Hosts. Our room was so lovely styled we both never saw this before. When we entered the room we felled warm and welcome. The next morning we got a delicious breakfast and we had a amazing view on the Gold Coast and the Pacific Ocean as well.

Marc & Kelly

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggiTabasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

This was our third or fourth trip to TMBB over a 7-year span. As always, the room we were in was well set out for a weekend retreat - tasteful decor, quiet setting in a suburban street, with all the little in-room conveniences we needed, like fridge, kettle and DVD player! We use the room as a base for exploring the surrounding area, so having every other mod-con would be wasted on us - just not necessary.

A wonderful feature of TMBB is the great view of the Gold Coast from the breakfast deck. Actually, just the view from standing in the middle of the road is pretty good too! The hosts, Pam and Tony, always have a lovely breakfast ready and the view, as I said, is not too shabby to gaze at first thing in the morning. As they are locals, we've also found it very useful to be able to ask them advice for what to do around the area. A very convenient location too in relation to shops - the Eagle Heights shops are a couple of minutes drive and North Tambourine is about 5 minutes drive. Have a look on a map of the area and you'll see there's lots to do. But mainly for us, a large amount of the appeal is that TMBB feels like a home away from home. The food is good, the beds are comfy and the hosts are friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HumanZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

We spent 5 glorious days with hosts Tony & Pam. They were outstanding and so attentive. They surprised us with mushrooms for breakfast (my favourite) and homemade Anzac biscuits. Breakfasts on the veranda with the birds - cockatoos, lorakeets & shrub turkeys was priceless
The views of the Gold Coast were stunning especially the shimmering fairyland belt of coastal lights under a full moon
The B&B is ideally located within walking distance to the Gallery Walk and restaurants. The nearby Mexican restaurant was a real gem.
The rooms were very clean and thoughtfully supplied with DVDs, books and very comfortable.
we are definitely coming back again

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Singatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

Thank you Tony and Pam for making our stay here both enjoyable and memorable. Coming from a busy city like Singapore, a vacation on the mountain and being so close to nature is a real treat! Tony and Pam, have been our brilliant hosts throughout the stay. The services they provided were wonderful. The rooms were also very clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful view and the nature that surrounds us. If we ever go back Tamborine Mountain again we will definitely choose to stay here. We will also recommend this beautiful place to our friends.
Tan Family.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CometEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

We stayed with Pam and Tony again over the New Year break (this is our 5th New Years on the mountain!). I would say that it is probably our 10th stay with them and it is always such a relaxing and wonderful experience. We have stayed at many other locations on the mountain and we just cant go past Tamborine Mountain B & B! We sleep like babies and eat like kings and are taken care of like royalty.
The hosts, Pam & Tony, are one of the nicest people you will ever meet and love to have a chat and share a vino or two with you on the balcony (which overlooks the entire Gold Coast!) or on chillier nights, in front of the open fire in the cosy lounge room.
There are so many things to do on the mountain and this B&B is perfectly located for everything.
We could go on and on for pages but to summarise how we feel.. "It is our home away from home!".

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaWallaceAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Heights
0.6 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
2.8 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Amore Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.7 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#3 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19-23 Witherby Crescent, Eagle Heights, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4271, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > Eagle Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eagle Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your own uniquely Australian Bed & Breakfast accommodation located atop beautiful, serene Tamborine Mountain, nestled in the Gold Coast Hinterland just 1 hour from Brisbane and 30 minutes from the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast Eagle Heights, Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing