We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coomera Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort(Hope Island)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$137
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel(Helensvale)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra at Sharks(Southport)
US$102
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Windsurfer Resort(Biggera Waters)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn(Yatala)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Pacific Resort(Biggera Waters)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
17
24
24
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
24
24
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite water worldaustralian outbackmovie worldtea and coffee making facilitiessmall fridgethe gold coastplace to stayair constayed nightsdreamworldthemeparksnoiseaccommodationshuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here in October 2013 during a visit to the gold coast with my wife.

The staff were so nice and friendly, we had multiple dealings with Tony and he's a joy to talk to.

The location of Coomera Motor Inn is great for going to Dreamworld, White Water World and for catching the local buses to the other theme parks and in to surfer's paradise and nearby Westfield Helensvale shopping centre.

The rooms are a bit tired and dated, but functionally OK.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Place is extremely difficult to find. Staff are nice, rooms are very dated but OK. We went to dine in restaurant upstairs and the temperature in there was ridiculously hot and no air-conditioning. Tables were setup with crumpled and unironed table cloths and generally looked very neglected.
We ordered takeaway to the room and the food was ordinary. Stay here for convenience but eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyBlackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We arrived to this place during dark so it was extremely
difficult to find. Their driveway is literally a swing straight off
an extremely busy and chaotic round about.
You need a good eye to catch the motel sign and turn off quick enough.

It's an old style motel made of old brick.
The rooms are pretty decent and have abit of space in them. It
serves it purpose as a place to sleep if youre looking to
spend time at the theme parks nearby.
Things provided:
Mini bar fridge
Toaster
Small TV
Tea/Coffee/Milk
Water
Microwave
Little plates
A mini dinner table to eat at.

We didnt find the owner very helpful. We picked up an odd tired vibe from him but all in all
he did his job. We were never offered transport via the courtesy bus when we asked how far it was to get to Movie world as we openly suggested we might have unfortunately to grab a taxi.
Having someone helpful and offering some knowledge about transport and location services
would of made a huge difference!

The pool was lovely for the kiddies and the chinese restaurant on the top floor was an absolute treat. We loved the food and had plenty left over to store in the min fridge!
However ordering breakfast from the motel counter
(Bacon and Eggs - around $11)
I received what looked like overcooked microwaved eggs served with cold bacon.
(Will provide a photo)
I was abit disappointed as I work full time in a restaurant and expected something at least edible. BUT the ladies who served it were polite. Wish I could say the same thing about the owner.

The place is clean and comfortable and pleasant.
The traffic outside is loud and crazy though.
I have a mixed reaction with this place.
It was good but not great. Id also like to add that the provided picture
of the room above is definitely NOT from this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tribal_Essence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Owner at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Amazing ! you have taken a photo of bacon & eggs and posted on the web ! and you are an expert because you work as a waitress at a small café in South West Rocks. I spent 14 years in industrial catering and once worked on a project where we provided 30,000 meals per day ! (Irian Jaya ). The photo you have taken it is quite obivious the Bacon & eggs have been sitting on your table for at least 2 hours prior to you taking the photo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

If your planning a theme park break then this motel would be hard to beat for price, service and location. I would rate the staff at this facility as one of the best our family have encountered anywhere. Normally I would be reluctant to eat at motel restaurants but was pleasantly surprised with the quality of our chinese meal.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Motel was FANTASTIC! the staff were very helpful and most certainly had a high smile on there faces! Honestly was so caring to us! The motel itself is in a very continent location and i found it to be very useful to us especially that we had no transport! We went to dreamworld of a Saturday and we bought our tickets from these guys and it saved us a few extra dollars from the trip and saved us lining up in the ques over at dreamworld!! The kids loved the pool couldn't get them to leave the joint after! The managers were very helpful, kind and caring to us, its like they took us under there wing. The rooms are not your typical sized rooms you get but they are very big and spacious! We had been silly to fly all the way down to the Gold Coast on a Saturday to find that we did not book any accommodation! We went to a few places up and down the place but they were all to expensive!! Luckily we found this place which was very affordable for a family of 5! The onsite Chinese restaurant was FANTASTIC could have eating it all night!!! Will defiantly be back again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews