We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Coomera Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coomera Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coomera
Burnie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Absolutely fantastic... There is nothing bad I could say about this place. The manage was extremely helpful and very friendly, the room was great, the Chinese restaurant upstairs delicious....Walking distance to Dreamworld and shops, a courtesy bus that can take you to Movieworld... My family and I could not be happier.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oompstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    23
    22
    8
    11
See reviews for
37
12
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My family and myself stayed here from the 1st of jan to the 7th of jan and i would like to say that we had a great time our kids enjoyed the pool it was nice to come home from the theme parks on the very hot day and then go for a nice cool dip. :) The manager Tony he was very nice and friendly, our room was nice and cool with the air con and tv the only thing that i would of liked was a bigger fridge and ours did not keep icecream frozen my partner found that out when he got some icecream from the pizza shop he could not eat it all so put it in the freezer when he got it out the next day it was no longer choc ice cream but choc milk lol that was the only problem we had with our room

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encounter Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights so we could take our daughter and her friend to dream world. (It is walking distance.) And to be honest, I really enjoyed my stay here. This place offered exactly what we needed- A comfy bed, air conditioning, TV/DVD Pool- and at a good price. Yep, the place looks old and tired, but we did not book this place thinking it was a resort. The manager was so welcoming and friendly that we felt at home right away. My daughter and her friend enjoyed swimming in the pool after being at Dream world all day, and my husband and I enjoyed the local shops around the corner and laying in bed watching movies in the late afternoon. The only issue I can say is that our air conditioner was very noisy! It worked well though.
A very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee9x9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingaroy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The room (no. 14) seemed satisfactory at first but the tap on the sink leaked all over the counter. When we looked in the cupboard under the sink it was full of mould. The mould had clearly been there a long time as it was about 1cm high and the stench was awful. When I spoke to the manager on duty he was not apologetic, and was in fact quite rude. He said he had no idea about it, but it was clear that someone knew, because the cabinet was so rotten they had put extra screws in it to keep it together. I was not offered any kind of refund and I doubt anything has been done about it since.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scove14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coomera hotels

Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Well, what can we say about this motel that will give everyone a relatively accurate idea of what to expect.
We stayed recently in a family room at the far end of the complex. Yeh, it was a tad tired but honestly the room had everything we needed and it was very functional for our 2 + 2 family.
Unlike other reviewers we found the motel quite easily but we did have the day at Dreamworld first. So maybe we saw it on the way in.
Tony, who dealt with our check in and check out was very helpful and friendly, which was appreciated.
The pool was pleasant but the biggest plus was proximity to Dreamworld, ie walking distance.
We did eat in the Asian restaurant one night and I must say it was an unusual experience, not bad, not great .... just different. Of course part of the experience was eating with a 13 yo who is a vegetarian who won't eat vegetables... crazy .... huh?
All in all, a pleasant 2 day stay
Oh yeah .... one thing that could be improved .... very noisy air conditioning unit ... but at least it worked

Room Tip: Morning coffee at new shopping centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamJaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whyalla, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here in October 2013 during a visit to the gold coast with my wife.

The staff were so nice and friendly, we had multiple dealings with Tony and he's a joy to talk to.

The location of Coomera Motor Inn is great for going to Dreamworld, White Water World and for catching the local buses to the other theme parks and in to surfer's paradise and nearby Westfield Helensvale shopping centre.

The rooms are a bit tired and dated, but functionally OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Place is extremely difficult to find. Staff are nice, rooms are very dated but OK. We went to dine in restaurant upstairs and the temperature in there was ridiculously hot and no air-conditioning. Tables were setup with crumpled and unironed table cloths and generally looked very neglected.
We ordered takeaway to the room and the food was ordinary. Stay here for convenience but eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyBlackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coomera
10.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
7.7 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#3 of 4 in Biggera Waters
139 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
#2 of 3 in Hope Island
180 reviews
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
7.1 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coomera Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coomera Motor Inn

Property: Coomera Motor Inn
Address: 11 Foxwell Road | Whitewater Way, Coomera, Gold Coast, Queensland 4209, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coomera
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coomera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coomera Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family friendly Motel with large rooms that can sleep up to five people. Workmen and contractors also welcome for we have a huge parking area to accommodate your big truck, boat, RV or caravan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Coomera Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing