We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning campers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hahei Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Returning campers!”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed at the Resort for our second time this easter - first time staying when it was fully packed. The amenities still handled all of the extra people - the large kitchen and showers could still be used, and the park was kept very clean and tidy.
Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan_Shep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Great to have you back, it is quite a different experience with a full camp and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to review us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    212
    47
    26
    7
See reviews for
288
234
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed in the backpacker accommodation at Hahei Holiday Resort: it was an awesome size for a group our size and the little 4-bed rooms were really cute. Stable wooden bunks! (GOOD!) There is a kitchen with a decent sized seating area enough for everyone to sit round. There is also a BBQ area outside with some picnic tables if its not too cold to sit out. The bathrooms are a bit small (and only two showers to the backpacker area) but I think there were more showers you could walk to in the camping area if needs be.
The resort is literally a 2-minute walk from the beach. Really enjoyable stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ep2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation here at Hahei Holiday Resort, and hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matakana, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Our family stayed in one of the beach from villas over the extended Anzac weekend and it was brilliant. Luxurious infact. The view was beautiful and the villa itself was clean tidy and well appointed. There's so much to do in the area too- Cathedral Cove, hot thermal water at Hot Water Beach , kayak tours and more. You can hire kayaks in Whitianga and paddle around some pretty amazing coastline.
Richard

Room Tip: villa 5 has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you Richard for taking the time to comment. Our villas are a popular family choice, especially for those who enjoy the spectacular Hahei sunrise. We're delighted your family enjoyed their visit, and look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We had a kitchen cabin. Was expecting a beer fridge & a cooktop. What we got was a full kitchen, fridge, microwave, oven and cooking utensils/crockery.

The toilets, showers & laundry were close by & very clean. The beach was very close, staff were friendly & happy. For what we paid, I was amazingly surprised at what we got! Totally loved it. Will definitely come back again & recommend to others. Well worth it, amazing place. Beach & cathedral cove is walkable, hot water beach and ferry is drive able.

A+++++

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonnz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaheiHolidayResort, Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hahei Holidays. The Kitchen Cabins are great value and being so close to the main facilities adds to the value! Once again, thanks for your review. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I enjoyed staying in this holiday resort. We stayed in a beach front villa and were really pleased with it. It was clean, had everything we needed including washing machine and dryer. The view from the lounge and the upper bedroom was fantastic. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwitraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaheiHolidayResort, Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for posting a review. The Sea View Villas are a good choice. The view from the upstairs balcony is the perfect way to start the day, the outlook from the lounge is very relaxing if the couch is just what you need. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 9 bed cabin that should have probably slept 4. That said it was fairly cheap, and in an awesome location in the beach, and it was fairly well equipped.
If I stayed again I would probably opt for a tent!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahiedlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaheiHolidayResort, Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
We will put your comments forward for discussion. The back packers lodge is made up of quad share rooms, however when beds are in high demand the larger dorm rooms with more beds in are brought in to use. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed in a basic onsite van (an old fixed caravan) and was happy with my choice for the price. Although the caravan was a little musty, the linens were clean and the mattress comfy. The bathrooms were close by and were generally clean. They took a bit of a hammering over the Easter break, but cleaning staff seemed to be keeping well on top of it. All staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. The beach is stunning and the site is in a good spot to walk to Cathedral Cove. The holiday park has wifi you can pay for or computer terminals. There is a shop in the village and a couple of places to eat. This very much feels like a family holiday place, not for those up for wild nightlife. I did not have a car, and this made exploring the wider area challenging. I ended up walking and hitching to Hot Water Beach. There is a shuttle which operates in the area, but this was a little expensive for just one person.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthWestLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Our On-site Caravans are a comfortable and affordable option for the warmer months. Unfortunately our local Pub/Restaurant burnt down a few months ago now, which has been a huge loss to the community. Plans are afoot for a new establishment. Due to the gorgeous weather this summer, we've had a busier Easter than anticipated. The staff did a fantastic job of keeping up. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahei
13.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
18.0 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
5.8 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Tatahi Lodge Motel
Tatahi Lodge Motel
#1 of 6 in Hahei
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Church Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hahei Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hahei Holiday Resort

Property: Hahei Holiday Resort
Address: Hahei Beach | 41 Harsant Avenue, Hahei 3542, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Hahei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hahei Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience beautiful Hahei Beach in a Sea View Villa, Garden Studio or Beach Bungalow. Also available are comfortable cabins,large powered sites and tent sites.Walk along the beach to Cathedral Cove or collect a spade from the big reception office for constructing the natural spa bath at Hotwater Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hahei Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hahei Holiday Hotel Hahei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing